Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
very easy and tasty. Needs to be in the oven longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
I really enjoyed the different cheeses in here, and the fact none of that awful "processed cheese food" was needed. I do think, however, that there is a bit too much cheese, and thus a little too much grease. I think next time I make this, I'll use a full box of macaroni, add about the same amount of cheese (maybe a few fingerfulls more), and then use about 1 and a half cups of milk and an egg (and of course a larger pan!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Paula Vaughan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
My whole family loved this, even my 7 year old grandson, who is a major mac and cheese expert. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marysville, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This is a great recipe. Easy to make and remember (always key ... can't alwaysw get to all recipes for a forgotten recipe). I followed the suggestion of others and used a combined 1 cup of egg and milk. Also, I only had mixed shredded cheese, mozzarella and kraft cheese on hand so I used that. It came wonderfully cheesy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
This has to be some of the best macaroni and cheese I have ever had. That said, there were a few issues with the recipe. I don't think the issue was the amount of milk. I think it was the amount of macaroni. I used a full 8 oz box, which should be closer to what you would need for the 9 servings the recipe states it makes. I also used fat free half and half simply because it was in my fridge and I needed to get rid of it. When the casserole came out of the oven it was a still runny, but withing 10 minutes of sitting it was a perfect consestency. I also added a little garlic powder and paprika for flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
Gooey, delicious and really easy! I reduced the milk as others suggested and added one clove crushed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISARJENNINGS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I personally like a cripsy cheese action with my mac and cheese so I added some butter pats to the bottom of dish before adding cheeses. It was a hit. Others liked it that way too. Who would of known.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
Something about this recipe isn't right ... I baked for about 22 minutes and it was extremely runny. I don't think an entire cup of milk is needed; Next time I'd use only 1/4 to 1/2 a cup if any at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
this recipe is great! it was so easy to make, i love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chryzc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States