Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Loved it! I must have tried a dozen mac and cheese recipes, but will make this from now on. I took the advice of others and added a teaspoon of garlic salt; also, I used 2 eggs because I like a firmer mac and cheese casserole. I used a whole 8 oz. package of macaroni and it was perfect. Maybe there was a typo error, and the writer meant to use 8 ounces of macaroni (1/2 of a 1 pound package.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
Very easy and delicious. Might add extra seasoning next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I love this recipe. I used it for my son's birthday party and it was very easy to prepare and serve. I also increased the amount of pasta and combined the egg and milk. I also used a blended pizza cheese mix in place of the provolone cheese to help add a saltier taste to the dish. Would recommend to anyone who loves mac and cheese but hates to make it homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
So So yummy!!!!!!!!! I added more cheese bc I love cheese, but if I hadnt of, it wouldve still been great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
This macaroni and cheese was average. I took the previous advice about decreasing the amount of milk in the recipe, so it ended up baking perfectly. I thought it could have used more seasoning, but it was fairly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
I found this recipe to be a miracle! It's easy to make and tastes great. I added a layer of Parmesan on top About 5 minutes before pulling it out of the oven. This worked well and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My family loved this recipe! I baked it for 20 minutes, then stirred it up, added a little more cheese to the top, and baked it for about 5 more minutes. Next time I will combine the milk and egg as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
My whole family loved this. I made this recipe with a whole box (16 oz) of cork screw pasta and it was a rousing success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Graham

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I love this recipe. Very good. I really use whatever cheeses I have on hand for this recipe. I always use evaporated milk instead of half and half that is indicated in the recipe. Just because that is what I have in my pantry. Family really likes this macaroni recipe. I have made it several times now. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMMIE5474

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stewartstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
The taste of this recipe is good. But I agree something isn't quite right with the recipe. I followed other reviewers advice and added the whole box of macaroni. But I didn't change anything else. Yes it was very cheesy however the macaroni was almost crunchy. I will try this again and maybe make it the way it is originally written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States