Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
pretty dern good. i didnt have provolone or mozz. so i subbed with more of the other two. im sure it would have been 5 star quality with prov & mozz. added a bit of italian breadcrumbs ontop. the crunchyness was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This is a pretty good recipe, and very easy to put together. Instead of buying four different cheeses, I used Kraft Classic Melts which is a combination of four cheeses in one package. I used three cups instead of four, with 8 oz of macaroni and that was fine. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Very Cheese. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
i just finished making this and my husband loved it as did i.the only different thing i did was beat egg in measuring cup then added milk to make one cup as per someone elses review...will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Very good! I used two eggs. I used 8oz of macaroni noodles. It turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.K.B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
My husband made this and forgot the egg and milk and it was still great! He also put some salsa on top and that really gave it a kick. For those who think it is bland, maybe using sharp cheddar would give a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This macaroni recipe was okay. I thought it was all right, the husband didn't care for it at all. I reduced the amount of milk and increased the amount of macaroni. It was also very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Wow! If you are looking for a scrumptious mac and cheese, this is the one! It is a great baked dish, not too mushy like some of the others. I added about 2 spoonfuls of Italian bread crumbs on the top about the last 10 minutes, and that added a great punch to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
This is a great recipe that results in a firm but very cheesy casserole, just the way I like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
IT WAS SO AWESOME! Very cheesy, and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicci

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tinton Falls, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States