Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
YUM YUM! I used the cheeses suggested in the recipe, but added garlic salt to the milk mixture. I also used a different noodle (curly q's) since the store was out of maccaroni (go figure). It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
No one should EVER want boxed mac and cheese again. It was so simple, fast and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elkins, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
This is absolutely my FAVORITE mac & cheese recipe. I've given it to countless friends & family members and all of them have fallen in love with it as well. I did want to add that I put the egg in a measuring cup, beat it, and then added the milk to measure one cup because there was a lot of milk left in the bottom when I made it the first time. I seemed a little soupy to me. Now it's perfection every time. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
This recipe was ok. I used a convection oven and still found that it neede to cook longer. Maybe a total of 35-40 minutes. I added bread crumbs to the top for some crunch. Next time I make it I will also add just a little flour with the milk. It was a little runny for me. Flavor was real good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I've never been big on baked macaroni and cheese, but this one is very simple to make. It's a little bland for me, but my family loves it. I've made is several times and will make it again. Maybe next time add a little more salt and pepper and maybe some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
WE LOVED THIS RECIPE!!! i added some sauteed onions (that i was already making for the cajun meatloaf - which is a great paring for this recipe!). i thought it needed to be cooked a little longer then 20 min and i mixed the milk and egg before pouring in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOKAAUGUNUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
I made this for this recipe for my husband and myself. As lovers of macaroni and cheese I have to say this recipe is great. It's super easy and comes out tasting great and cheesy. I actually substitutes the provolone cheese for American and it came out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Even though this recipe is fast and easy to prepare it was tasteless and dry. I followed the recipe to a tee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
This was do good everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
My family did not like this recipe. There was a lot of milk left at the bottom of the pan. The flavor just wasn't very good. It seemed like it was missing something. I will not make this again. The cheese was too expensive and my family thought the Kraft boxed macaroni tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States