Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
i used 9x13 stoneware. i used two eggs and substituted fat free 1/2 and 1/2 in place of the milk. I combined the eggs and 1/2 and 1/2, whisked them together, and then poured the mixture over the macaroni. i make this all the time. i have played around with the cheeses and have found that I prefer to use more sharp white cheddar but that goes according to your own taste. I have also experimented with various crusts. The easiest is to combine panko crumbs, bread crumbs, and some parmesan cheese and just sprinkle it across the top of the casserole. No muss, no fuss!! lol Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elbergey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Yay, I have finally found a mac and cheese recipe my whole family likes! Like other reviewers, I added the milk to the egg and also used a whole box of macaroni. Instead of provolone I added more cheddar and mozzarella, and Colby jack cheeses. The next time I make it, I will add the milk separately from the eggs due to the extra macaroni. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I like to add sautéed onions to it. I also add 1 tsp of liquid smoke to egg/milk mixture and sprinkle garlic salt lightly over the top. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Ok I really hate giving a bad review BUT I made this As written the first time and it turned out very Bland! Second time I made this I increased the pasta added seasoning salt, pepper, garlic and onion powder and diced up an onion.I also used the cheese I had on hand same amounts just used Colby jack,cheddar and velveeta and topped it with crumbled bacon! with my adjustments it is defiantly a 5 star rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit with my family on Easter. The kids and the adults loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jfiala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Georgia, USA
Living In: Ball Ground, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
after reading other reviews, I beat the egg and then added milk to get to one cup. otherwise, I followed the directions exactly. I wasn't that impressed, and my husband thought we have had better. It might have been the cheeses - they kinda just blended together and didn't have any strong flavors. plus, this is a chunky macaroni and cheese; we prefer a creamy version. wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This was so easy! I didn't have the specific cheeses listed on hand, so I used sharp cheddar, feta, Amish butter cheese & Amish garlic & herb cheese. I also took another poster's suggestion and mixed the egg & milk together before pouring it on whole wheat macaroni. It was very good, and none of that fussing to make a cheese sauce, which I never seem to be able to do properly. Definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I mixed the egg and milk as others have suggested. Was good, but very cheesy and heavy. Would probably be better as a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Rarely do I comment on recipes but this one is my 'go to' for mac & cheese. Be sure to stir the contents well when it comes out of the oven! Have tried it with 1/2 t. of garlic salt mixed with milk mix as well as without garlic salt & both are great. It's a matter of preference. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
So quick, easy and tasty! I didn't have provolone but worked well with the other 3 cheeses. Will definitely make again. I used the suggestion to add egg to 1 cup measure then added Skim Plus fat free half and half, then paired this dish with a sauteed kale side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States