Four Cheese Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This is one of our favorites! I use veleveeta cheese! Yum-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is delicious and not difficult at all. Two issues are the portion size. There is no way this recipe could feed 9 people as a main course. I doubled it and had maybe seven servings. The second issue is with the egg. Even though I mixed the egg with the milk, there were still blobs of cooked egg on top of the finished dish. I think next time I will try mixing the egg and milk into the macaroni before layering it with the cheeses. Thanks for the good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was hit! Everyone loved it! Even the picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Wenrich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
The best cheese related meal that i have found in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliveDrive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My family loved this recipe! I made it for a family get-together, and Thanksgiving, and everybody REALLY liked this recipe. The thing that I changed was, instead of provolone cheese, I used Swiss cheese, but only because I couldn't find it. I also noticed a considerable difference in pan size. For Thanksgiving, I doubled the recipe, and it was a little dry, but when I used the smaller pan, it all blended together, and turned out really well. Nonetheless, my entire family really enjoyed this recipe, and ask me to make it whenever possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
This is the best and easiest mac & cheese recipe to make! I get nothing but compliments when I make it...even my mother-in-law liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Gordon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I followed the directions and it didn't work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Good and easy, but very thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This recipe was an absolute hit with my family last Thanksgiving. It was a fantastic twist on an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I was super excited to make this, but my expectations fell way short. The cheese to noodle ratio was a little high on the cheese side for me. Also, after cooking the alloted time, it was a soupy stringy mess. I think the recipe might be better if I used less cheese and less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Chef John’s Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make Thomas Jefferson’s favorite comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States