Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
i made this yesterday for thanksgiving with a twist and it came out great. I melted 12oz of Velveeta cheese with some milk and butter in a saucepan with medium heat until smooth. I combined with rotini pasta (curly pasta), steamed broccoli and all other ingredients before placing in pan. 10 min before dinner, i placed in oven at 350 degrees covered so that the cheeses would melt and it was creamy and deliciously excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
This was a hit at a Thanksgiving get together! I changed the recipe only a little, I used all the listed cheeses but also a colby jack mixture, and about a cup of half & half in the mixture to make it creamier. I will definitely be making this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BAJANCHEF
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This recipe was very good! I used Penne because I had no macaroni on hand and subbed shredded Swiss for the Mozzarella which I also didn't have. On the advice of other reviewers, I used two 14.5 oz cans of diced tomatoes with the juice and also a little butter. It wasn't dry at all. Very cheesy and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Best mac 'n cheese we've ever made. I layered the pasta then 1 can diced tomatoes like other reviewers suggested, topped with the rest of the cheese, then sprinkled the top with some crushed cheese-it crackers. Added a nice texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Mmmm, love how filling this dish is. And easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It was way too overpowering with all the cheese and it just wasn't creamy. I did like the addition of the spices and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This turned out to be great! I added ground beef, a little milk, breadcrumbs and more cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Use radiator pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
I did change it a little, just because of what I had on hand. I mixed some Spicy Spaghetti seasoning and a teaspoon of sugar in with a can of diced Italian tomatoes and used shakable parmesan cheese along with colby-jack and it was so delicious and simple. Our new favorite comfort dinner! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LpnLab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This is an easy dish to throw together quickly, with ingredients I usually have on hand. I liked the addition of tomatoes, Italian seasoning and feta to give this a little more grown up tasting mac and cheese. It is definitely on the dry side, since there is not a roux base in which to melt the cheese in, and I usually prefer a creamier mac and cheese, but this sounded good today. I will probably make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States