Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
VERY tasty variation on what I'm used to. I didn't think I would like the tomatoes or spices, but they added just enough tang to make it interesting. My husband, who usually refuses anything but Stouffer's mac&cheese, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
Loved this macaroni. Cheeses were a little different, and I thought the tomatoes and oregano were a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This was a last minute recipe for me and it came out great. My 19 month daughter loved it and it can be hard to find things that Toddlers like. I am going to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
I thought this was pretty good and my husband loved it! It was a little different for Mac and Cheese, and I did add a little milk to it so it would not be so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I took this to a potluck, and the dish was clean. However, I thought it was a little bit dry. I may try adding just a touch of milk, or perhaps adding some processed cheese to make it a little creamier. Otherwise, it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This is simply the BEST mac and cheese recipe I've ever used! Simple, delicious, NO leftovers! Thanks, it's a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
There were only 2 of us here to eat this but it was gone by the following morning. We're cheese-freaks so this was a big hit. The only thing that takes any time with this recipe is shredding all the cheese, but if you have a food processor you're golden. I'll be making this for potlucks in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was delicious! I didn't have feta, so I used provolone cheese instead. To give it more color, I diced up green peppers. It was beautiful and was gone in 10 min. into our party!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
A wonderful change to traditional macaroni. My family loved it, and it was very, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fujiko
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I found the ingredients really didn't mesh well in the final product. The macaroni was too slippery to stick to anything and the cheese was really thick. If I make this again I think I will use part tomato paste or part condensed tomato soup instead of all tomatoes, and maybe use something similar to breadcrumbs or crackers in the topping. Edited to note that this dish reheats well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States