Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was great except it DEFINITELY needs some cream added to make it creamier, it was a bit dry. Makes awesome left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I know this may sound weird, but I've never been a fan of rich/super creamy macaroni and cheese. This recipe is exactly what I had been looking for! I made it for my boyfriend and we both thought it was great. I can understand how some people may find it a bit dry, but that's a big part of why I enjoyed it so much. I'll definitely be making this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. The tomatoes and feta add a wonderful flavor to this macaroni dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Excellent dish! I made the following changes: used only one 14.5 oz can of tomatoes, and didn't use italian seasoning (just oregano and basil). I also didn't put the tomatoes in a separate bowl first as the recipe called for...I just added them into the casserole dish and mixed in after the first batch of cheeses. A great twist on regular mac-n-cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
It was a little dry, but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
Not too bad....I would add more shredded cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I made this and with a few changes it was awesome. I omitted tomatoes and added 1 tin of tomato paste. I just used basil, salt, pepper and nutmeg for seasonings. I added 1.5 cups mozerella 1.5 of cheddar and 1/2 of parmesian. Kids gobbled it up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
This is very good. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nabua, Camarines Sur, Philippines
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
It was good but it wasn't as creamy as I had hoped for. The tomatoes added a great flavor. I'll proabaly look around for other recipes but might try this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
I thought the recipe was pretty good, although I made a few changes. I added 1 cup of cream (half and half) into the macaroni and melted cheese (it made it creamier than I believe it would have been otherwise) I also added 1 tbsp of butter in with the pasta. I took another reviewers advice, and put the tomato mixture as a layer in between 2 layers of the pasta (I only had 1/2 a can of tomatoes on hand, so I cut up 2 fresh tomatoes to compensate and it turned out well). I used a little less than 1 tsp of each spice, but next time I'll cut out the italian seasoning all together--I didn't like the blend of rosemary and some of the other flavours with the dish. I added 1/4 cup of feta in with the tomato mixture as well. On top, I sprinkled a bit more of each cheese, then topped with bread crumbs and baked (uncovered) for 25 minutes. Aside from the italian seasoning, it came out really well. I will make it again with my changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States