Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This might be my first time baking a meal, I think it turned out alright. Made a few changes (goat cheese, spices), but this recipe was the base. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Melcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
ok, I added more cheese- maybe 1-2 cups, didn't add feta-didn't have any- added red pepper flakes and sour cream- about a cup of sour cream- this was delicious!I also boiled my pasta in beef broth, then mixed all together and baked- very yummy! will make again! I also added 1/2 block cream cheese and some garlic powder....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I put about a 1/4 cup of Miracle Whip with the cheese and mixed it in. Not too creamy and adds zip :) Did use more feta than Parmesan, and I added a little sugar to the tomatoes..yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good, with some tweaking. I upped the cheese to about 1.75 cups of mozzarella and cheddar; I also added milk to get my desired thickness;changed the spices to oregano, basil, salt & pepper; and added a bit of butter. I disregarded the canned tomatoes and instead I melted the cheese, butter, and milk, then added steamed broccoli,herbs and wilted kale (or spinach)to the cheese and blended together. I then added it to the cooked noodles and topped with cheddar cheese and smoked ham chunks. Now it has all of your food groups in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This Casserole is delicious! I loved it. I couldn't find what to make for Easter Dinner, and found this and it was great! Instead of the tomatoes, I put light cream in, and no feta. I don't like feta. There was a LOT of cheese! There was more cheese for the topping then the actual macaroni! It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royalston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i'm mixed on this recipe and how to review/rate it. to start with, i found it to be very dry. it absolutely needs milk, cream, or sour cream to be added. i also was not a fan of the italian seasoning/oregano/basil flavoring. i liked the addition of tomatoes, although the kids did not. if i were to make this again, i'd add about a half cup or so of sour cream, 1/4 cup or so of half and half, omit the seasonings, and layer sliced tomatoes over half and leave the other half plain for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
it was fast and easy, i added ground beef that made it better. at my near by store there wasn't any feta cheese but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A nice twist on traditional macaroni and cheese casserole ... we enjoyed the tomatoes (though it was too spicy for my daughter when using habanero diced tomatoes)! I did add sour cream, so that the dish wouldn't be too dry ... and sprinkled bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very easy, very fast, yet full of flavor. I made it as a side dish and it's a good thing, because we couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for sharing MSDELENA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe. I covered it with foil and it wasn't dry as many have stated. I did leave out the Italian Seasoning and just used the basil and oregano. They were all the seasoning it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States