Four Cheese Macaroni Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
ok, I added more cheese- maybe 1-2 cups, didn't add feta-didn't have any- added red pepper flakes and sour cream- about a cup of sour cream- this was delicious!I also boiled my pasta in beef broth, then mixed all together and baked- very yummy! will make again! I also added 1/2 block cream cheese and some garlic powder....very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I put about a 1/4 cup of Miracle Whip with the cheese and mixed it in. Not too creamy and adds zip :) Did use more feta than Parmesan, and I added a little sugar to the tomatoes..yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This recipe turned out pretty good, with some tweaking. I upped the cheese to about 1.75 cups of mozzarella and cheddar; I also added milk to get my desired thickness;changed the spices to oregano, basil, salt & pepper; and added a bit of butter. I disregarded the canned tomatoes and instead I melted the cheese, butter, and milk, then added steamed broccoli,herbs and wilted kale (or spinach)to the cheese and blended together. I then added it to the cooked noodles and topped with cheddar cheese and smoked ham chunks. Now it has all of your food groups in one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This Casserole is delicious! I loved it. I couldn't find what to make for Easter Dinner, and found this and it was great! Instead of the tomatoes, I put light cream in, and no feta. I don't like feta. There was a LOT of cheese! There was more cheese for the topping then the actual macaroni! It was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royalston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
i'm mixed on this recipe and how to review/rate it. to start with, i found it to be very dry. it absolutely needs milk, cream, or sour cream to be added. i also was not a fan of the italian seasoning/oregano/basil flavoring. i liked the addition of tomatoes, although the kids did not. if i were to make this again, i'd add about a half cup or so of sour cream, 1/4 cup or so of half and half, omit the seasonings, and layer sliced tomatoes over half and leave the other half plain for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
it was fast and easy, i added ground beef that made it better. at my near by store there wasn't any feta cheese but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
A nice twist on traditional macaroni and cheese casserole ... we enjoyed the tomatoes (though it was too spicy for my daughter when using habanero diced tomatoes)! I did add sour cream, so that the dish wouldn't be too dry ... and sprinkled bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunnymtnmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very easy, very fast, yet full of flavor. I made it as a side dish and it's a good thing, because we couldn't get enough of it. Thanks for sharing MSDELENA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
Great easy recipe. I covered it with foil and it wasn't dry as many have stated. I did leave out the Italian Seasoning and just used the basil and oregano. They were all the seasoning it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hampton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This recipe was so good and easy to make. A nice change from the heavy macaroni that most of us are used to eating. Very light and fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouse's Macaroni and Cheese

This mac and cheese is super cheesy, and super easy!

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese

What's cooking in Westminster? This fiery Southwestern Macaroni and Cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States