Fortune Cookies So Easy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2003
they taste all right, but I had some difficulty with them being really sticky in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
my daughter and I just made these. We compared this recipe with another one she found on another site. the only difference was water was increased to 3 tablespoons and butter to 6 tablespoons. I thought these would be so difficult but that was not the case. She wanted to make them for a friend who is leaving town. They turned out so nice!!! We only did 4 at a time to ensure time to fold before they started to crack. We let them get good and brown on the edges, folded then placed in a mini-muffin tin to hold the shape. Just wonderful and tasted so much better than store bought. Thanks Babycakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Thank You so much! I've made these for many parties and have gotten requests to make more. They are so easy... even for a 14 year old on the first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
These cookies were sooo good! My little brother ate all of them! They were a bit cakey, so next time i'll add more water to htin out the butter. I think these would be great if half of the cookie was dipped in chocolate....yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2004
This recipie is AWESOME!!!! I loved it and the instructions on how to fold the cookies are PERFECT!!!!! The only problem is it is a little dificult to get the cookies to not be pancakey, yet not too crispy one the edges!!! These cookies even taste good Pancakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
I really enjoyed these. I found that if you heated the pan before putting the cookies on they spread into circles easier. I only put two cookies in the oven at a time. Also, as a preference, I doubled the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
These are not "so easy"... very tempramental to get them folded before they're too cool. Only the edges were crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I used powdered egg whites and margarine, the heated pan really helped, but I thinned it with a spoon back on the pan and towards the end of the batch added a tad of water to thin, you can only do 4 at a time, but it was a blast, after making 100 I had hot hands but the partygoers LOVED them!!!(usig the cup lip to make the horseshoe was easier)Would do it again for the next party with the birthday wishes inside, THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
They're a great novelty (I made "Spooky Fortune Cookies" for a Halloween party I went to), and taste pretty good, but they are VERY difficult to work with. It's hard to strike a balance between making them too cake-like and making them too crisp so that they won't fold properly. I had to put them in muffin tins to keep them together. Would I make them again? Perhaps, but only for its novelty value.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYPOEMPRESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I loved this recipe! My 10 year old was able to make these for her friends. The only thing I did different was to increase the water to 4 T. Making them less pancakey.Using the back of a spoon to spread them out before cooking gives them more of an even consistency. Bake a little longer till about a forth to a third is golden brown. Fold them in half, lightly grab the top and use an edge of a glass or bowl to get the horseshoe shape then put them in a muffin pan to cool. We made two on a pan and rotated the pans. It sounds complex but once you get the motion in order they are so easy. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
179 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Easy Sugar Cookies

See how to make this all-time favorite cookie.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States