Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
They tasted good and my four year old had fun helping me make them. They were pretty easy, I only had to make two for a test batch to get used to the folding and how long they need to be cooked. They weren't crunchy but I actually preferred them softer. They kind of tasted like an ice cream cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I had tried another recipe before this one they did not turned out good at all. After the reading the reviews I decided to try this one and have to say with the suggestions of "Angie C. dated Dec. 19, 2009, they came out perfect! I did add just a tad of Almond Extract and I kept the sugar the same at the original recipe. I think the key to this recipe is adding the water (I just kept adding water till it was a slightly runny consistansy). You will not be dissapointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I dropped the batter onto the pan with an ice cream scoop then turned the spoon over to use the curved part to smooth batter in a circle. My cookies cracked a little but it is nothing compared to the fun and creative messages one can create. I did add a little milk also to thin it out a bit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i doubled the recipe and got 10 cookies. they turned out great! i sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and they came right off. i also used a rubber spatula sprayed with pam to spread them into circles on the pan...tilting the pan was not working for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
this recipe tastes great my only problem wa sthat when i took the cookies out they did not fold properly and started to split. i guess it must have been convection oven. Whatever, they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Really hard to get in shape, but taste delicious. We ended up just eating them as flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Utah, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
These were good, and most impotantly, fun to make! We followed one reviewer's suggestion and added a little melted butter to the batter. It still needed to be thinned down with a little water. We ended up using non-stick spray on the cookie sheet for easier removal. This lessened the baking time by about a minute. My daughter had fun coming up with "fortunes". Her little sister got one that said "Always wear clean underwear". Good times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved it. My figers are a bit red (didn't use gloves) but they turned out way better than I expected. I followed the recipe to the t except for adding a tablespoon of water. They're nice and crispy all except for the very center (which might have been my fault). Should I have left them in a bit longer (I was leaving em in approx. 7 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
good recipe, but add a little water. a little more than a teaspoon of mixture is needed for a cookie. let cook longer than 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShrinkingViolette
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Although it's a bit tricky to get right at first, the cookies are delicious, and once you get the hang of it the effort is really pretty minimal. I found an added tablespoon of water was necessary to make thin enough cookies (otherwise, they wouldn't get crisp for me), and added a little more vanilla to suit our personal tastes. Now, whenever I make bread with an egg yolk wash, I use the remaining egg white to make fortune cookies, and my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States