Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I'm pretty good at baking, but couldn't get this recipe to work. I tried. I really tried. I tried the recipe 2 separate times, as well as, doing things differently on each tray. I used butter on the sheet. I used cooking spray on the sheet. I baked them at the right temp. I tried to lower the heat. The outside rim would get over baked/burnt and the inside would stay undercooked. The flavor is good and the folding is super easy. Don't know why.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Really fun to make. But it is tricky and be prepared to spend a lot of time making these. They worked well on one of my pans, but consistently forced me to chisel them off another. I'm planning on trying another batch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
For taste, this recipe deserves 5 stars. It was very simple, quick, and delicious. The only problem was that i couldn't get the cookie off the cookie sheet. First i used ungreased, then ungreased tin foil, and then greased tin foil. non of it worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
does NOT work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
I followed the directions and greased the pan. As soon as I took them out of the oven, they were very hardened. When I tried to bend them, the broke. They were only in for about 6 minutes, yet somehow they managed to get horribly burnt. My oven cooks evenly, but this recipe does not work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenavieve

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I just added some almond extract, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
These were okay. I'm sure I'll get better with more practice. They were really hard to thin out, but I'll add water next time, as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
You don't need to add butter just spray your pan. Make sure you use an even pan, mine are all bent and it did effect the cookies. You have to work fast but the job is easier if you wear gloves... i have a pair of "dish gloves" that i use only for food projects.. they worked great! Oh and double the recipe--- because some of your cookies will not work out...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea92fl
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Difficult at first, but fun to make! These little things are addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. The batter was thin and tasted like egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennyspelts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Liberty, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States