Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Very easy and tastes great! I let my kids write the fortunes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
I thought the flavor was ok but getting the little buggers to form into the right shape was much harder than i anticipated. Maybe i deserve the three stars, not the recipe. still - good for chinese new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
i thought this was a really easy recipe for them. It was pretty good. The first time i made it made one giant one(it was going to hold a gift card for by friends birthday gift, thought it would be a fun way of wraping it)it worked but kinda chewy. I think it was due to the size though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a_hurst

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I wanted to try this recipe as is before I brought them to move in day at my college with some nice fortunes inside offering good luck for the coming year. I found them easy to shape once I found a good way of not letting them stick. I originally used wax paper, but it did not work at all. I put them straight on the cookie sheet, after spraying it with a hearty amount of PAM. They came right off. I did find this recipe a little too sweet and too thick, that is why I only gave it 4 stars. I think when I make them for real in a few weeks, I'm going to cut back on the sugar like many of the suggestions to 2 Tbs. I also added a few tablespoons of water to thin out the batter. It was very good once they were formed and it's going to be super fun to offer them to my friends with funny fortunes in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Ive tried these twice now with semi-good results. They tasted great, but i found that they were really difficult to shape - I dont know if it was because it took me too long, or because they were too thin?! But when i tried to push them gently over the edge of the glass, they often opened right up or broke. I still like the recipe but any ideas on how to make them look better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
These are fun to make and taste good. I did not immediately get the fold right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a delicious light crispy recipe. Those who rated this low, may not have got the technique of folding correctly. I actually found it difficult to bend over the sharper edge of a cup to form the shape. The cookie tended to tear or crack, but using a pot handle, which create a less sharp bend to the fortune cookies worked better for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlogAlotAliCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The recipe was good, but it was a little difficult. I added butter because I didn't think that it was liquidy enough and had read the other reviews. Next time, I will make the recipe as is before thinking that it might be not runny enough because with the added butter more fried looking than fortune cookie looking. My family loved the flavor though. You do have to be quick to fold them, and I agree not to make more than two or three at a time. My 8 year old daughter was able to hellp me though and that was fun. My husband said they reminded him of the waffle cones that you get at a fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
this is the best fortune cookie recipe! My 15 year old daughter made them with her friend, and honestly, I didn't think they were going to come out that well, but they were perfect! They actually taste and look like actual fortune cookies! so easy and fun to make with ages 9+!!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars because they tasted good but they did not shape well for me. I think it was may pans that over cooked them and burnt the bottoms. They are good and I will try them again once I get different pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States