Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
When I tried these for the first time, mine came out all cakey in the middle, and way too sweet, only the edges were good. Next time, I might have to follow the reviewers comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
not sure if it's an altitude thing but my cookies stuck to the baking sheet. After reading reviews of others having this issue, I added melted butter to my batter. Turned out great after that. Good taste, easy to put together, just very hot on the finger tips, ended up using paper towels to grab the cookie ends with. I baked 2 cookies at a time and seemed to work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Awesome! These were super fun and easy to make. The only thing I did differently was add a bit of water to the batter to thin it out a little. Otherwise they turned out great. They obviously don't look as good as store bought fortune cookies but they taste great and are way more creative. We're going to use these to reveal our baby's gender to our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I read a LOT of reviews and made adjustments as many suggested. They came out great. After I was all done, I put them on a cookie sheet and put in a 200 oven for 1-1.5hrs to crisp up so they'd "break," also suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I had SO MUCH FUN DOING THIS!!! Doubled the recipe, Make cookies x3 at a time, would not do more than that otherwise its hard to fold them before they cool too much to hold their shape. Used the handle of a measuring cup to bend them, and cooled in a cupcake tin! Worked wonderfully :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Kids loved doing this. Tasty. Make two batches and use cooking spray to coat the pans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
They tasted good and my four year old had fun helping me make them. They were pretty easy, I only had to make two for a test batch to get used to the folding and how long they need to be cooked. They weren't crunchy but I actually preferred them softer. They kind of tasted like an ice cream cone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I had tried another recipe before this one they did not turned out good at all. After the reading the reviews I decided to try this one and have to say with the suggestions of "Angie C. dated Dec. 19, 2009, they came out perfect! I did add just a tad of Almond Extract and I kept the sugar the same at the original recipe. I think the key to this recipe is adding the water (I just kept adding water till it was a slightly runny consistansy). You will not be dissapointed. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
I dropped the batter onto the pan with an ice cream scoop then turned the spoon over to use the curved part to smooth batter in a circle. My cookies cracked a little but it is nothing compared to the fun and creative messages one can create. I did add a little milk also to thin it out a bit. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i doubled the recipe and got 10 cookies. they turned out great! i sprayed the cookie sheet with pam and they came right off. i also used a rubber spatula sprayed with pam to spread them into circles on the pan...tilting the pan was not working for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States