Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
The recipe was good, but it was a little difficult. I added butter because I didn't think that it was liquidy enough and had read the other reviews. Next time, I will make the recipe as is before thinking that it might be not runny enough because with the added butter more fried looking than fortune cookie looking. My family loved the flavor though. You do have to be quick to fold them, and I agree not to make more than two or three at a time. My 8 year old daughter was able to hellp me though and that was fun. My husband said they reminded him of the waffle cones that you get at a fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
this is the best fortune cookie recipe! My 15 year old daughter made them with her friend, and honestly, I didn't think they were going to come out that well, but they were perfect! They actually taste and look like actual fortune cookies! so easy and fun to make with ages 9+!!! VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I am giving this 4 stars because they tasted good but they did not shape well for me. I think it was may pans that over cooked them and burnt the bottoms. They are good and I will try them again once I get different pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Added the 2 Tbsp butter and a little water like other reviewers talked about. It was a little tricky to get the right shape but a couple more batches and I think I'd get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
They were fantastic!! I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
the flavor was good but they never got crispy. i dont know if i was supposed to bake them again after i put the message in or if i did something else wrong. the kids got a kick out of them so i gave them 4 stars for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very simple and easy. I only did two at a time and it worked very well. The batter was thick, so I added about 1 tablesppon water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
thin line between crispy and burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I have made fortune cookies in the past and they always came out eggy. These tasted great. I did add a little water to the batter to make them spread a little easier and I used splenda for baking in place of the sugar. It was a wonderful low calorie, no fat cookie. Once they are done you do have to move fast, so only bake a couple at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
too dry needs about 2 tablespoons of water added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States