Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Added the 2 Tbsp butter and a little water like other reviewers talked about. It was a little tricky to get the right shape but a couple more batches and I think I'd get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
They were fantastic!! I loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheney, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
the flavor was good but they never got crispy. i dont know if i was supposed to bake them again after i put the message in or if i did something else wrong. the kids got a kick out of them so i gave them 4 stars for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very simple and easy. I only did two at a time and it worked very well. The batter was thick, so I added about 1 tablesppon water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
thin line between crispy and burned
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaimie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I have made fortune cookies in the past and they always came out eggy. These tasted great. I did add a little water to the batter to make them spread a little easier and I used splenda for baking in place of the sugar. It was a wonderful low calorie, no fat cookie. Once they are done you do have to move fast, so only bake a couple at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
too dry needs about 2 tablespoons of water added
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Tasted a tad weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniellyyyyyy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
My daughter and I made these for a school project. They were pretty easy to make. We read the comments before we made them, so we did add some water. Do add at least 1 teaspoon of water. The suggestion to cool in the egg carton was great - thanks for the tip. Thanks for providing us with the recipe and comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was looking forward to making these so much but was very disappointed. I made the first batch exactly as indicated but the batter was way too thick. I added a couple of tablespoons of water which fixed the consistency but the taste was still off. My second batch I tried with Vanilla but still a no-go. The third batch I tried with Almond & they still didn't taste like fortune cookies. The batter is way too sweet, I should have cut the sugar in 1/2. I only gave this recipe' one star because no matter how I adapted the recipe' these were just no good cookies. I was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States