Fortune Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
i needed double the amount of egg white mixture but everything else was good. i made them super thick & made fortune cookie flavored pancakes. THAT was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle G

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I so wanted this to work. The flavor was great. Not sure what went wrong. I even tried to add the butter as other people had suggested. But found them to be more cake like. I thought the batter was suppose to be on the thin side. So I even tried to thin the batter a little and got the same result... Argh!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Okay.... I am PICKY! I wanted the perfect recipe and this is IT. I scaled the recipe up to 96 servings since I was wanting to make them for friend's kids for Valentine's Day. The ONLY thing I changed was adding water so that the consistency was *much* thinner. I did figure out some tips that make it much easier! HERE IS WHAT WORKED AWESOME :: USE A LARGE ELECTRIC GRIDDLE ON 225. Take non-stick foil and score 8 - 3" diameter circles on the non-stick side and place it on the griddle. Spray it lightly with oil. Put the thinned out batter into a squeeze bottle (the kind that are sold with icing supplies) and trace the first circle with batter and then do a large blob in the middle and then fill in the circle and move quickly to the next one..... allow the 8 circles (or fewer) to cook but NOT too long.... I found it worked better to flip them BEFORE they got light brown. And WHEN YOU TURN THEM.... flip the entire piece of foil over and I used a hand towel to rub each circle. Allow them to cook about 2 minutes and MAKE SURE to use a spatula to gently ease the small "pancake" off that you made first. Work quickly to put it on the counter, place the fortune in and use the spatula to fold in half and then use a coffee mug with a thicker edge to do the last fold - I had to use a tea towel to keep from burning my fingers! (NOTE:: one last thing I did do was add almond flavoring and a few drops of yellow food coloring and one of red to get an authentic color) PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PREGOCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Fast easy and pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This recipe is delicious... I did add the 2Tbs of water to the batter. When I baked it I baked it at 350F for 2 mins, rotated them, then for another 2mins. After I shaped them I put them in a muffin tin and baked them until golden brown. They went great with my beef and broccoli dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
These turned out reasonably well. Absolutely add the tablespoon of water. I tried baking on parchment (on the back side of pan) and my cookies wrinkled. Tried non-stick foil. Success! Bonus--Cut the foil into squares and impress your round shape right into the foil. I used the foil over and over, no sticking. I did stick them all back in the oven after it cooled down a bit to finish crisping. Very labor-intensive, but worth it for an occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Taste great! Still trying to get the hang of folding them nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Gator's Cucina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Philippi, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These fortune cookie recipe is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
solid
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Fun and easy and tastes like it should! I added 1 Tbsp of water to the batter to make a thinner consistancy for spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASANDREAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Marys, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States