Fork Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Mine came out together and not crispy, I did leave it in the full 10 min, maybe I should of taken it out at 8-9 minutes. The outside is yummy, inside is bland, thinking maybe next time to add a sprinkle of sugar/cinnamon inside of the 'dough'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I think the ratio of flour to butter may be incorrect. I even cooled overnight and they still spread like crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Cookie tasted alright and was easy to make but crumbled apart so much that most of the cookies were just crumbs getting them off the pan. Also needs something more to make them have a little more flavor. I made 2 batches not knowing that the 1st batch would be so bad that on the 2nd one I added more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This was such a good cookie! I made them at a gathering and they were gone in about 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Taste was ok texture was to crumbly. I normally read the reviews. I did not just went by the stars. I will not make that mistake again. This is not a keeper recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
For such an unhealthy mix of ingredients, I expected a MUCH better cookie (egg yolk + sugar + butter = good? That's at least how it formulated in my mind). If you have an undeniable craving for butter, this cookie is perfect. Otherwise, the taste was lackluster, and the texture was horrible (the final product is, indeed, crumbly -- too much so, for my taste). I prefer a cookie you can actually hold onto without it disintegrating or affecting the manner in which it's consumed. With that said, the height the cookies are placed in the oven is very important. Not too close to the fire, or else you'll end up with black-bottomed uncooked egg/sugar/butter mash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I am a foods teacher and I needed an emergency recipe so I made these and the kids loved them - they were super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This cookie was extremely simple to make. I made them with my toddler and he was in heaven. He loved rolling and smashing the balls of dough. Unfortunately the cookies are not as simple to eat. They crumble so easily you almost have to pop them into your mouth at lightening speed. As soon as that cookie hits your mouth though... yummy! The taste reminds me a little of the snow-ball cookies my mom used to make for christmas when I was little. I just wonder how to keep them from crumbling.... These are definately worth trying. Just be prepared for the crumble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

Here’s a cookie for the pumpkin pie and chocolate lovers!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States