Forgotten Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
This recipie was VERY sweet and not everyone gave it rave reviews. To the recipie sake, I think I did not follow the fecipies exact. My impatience wouldn't allow me to wait until the eggs were "stiff" so the cookies ended up flat and not "puffed" up, such as pictured. I will try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I halved this recipe so as not to have so many. I made about 2 dozen bite sized cookies. These are wonderful-mine tasted like roasted marshmellows! I set my oven to 400, turned it to 200 when I put the cookies in, and then turned the heat off after an hour. I pulled them out of the oven about an hour after that and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My grandmother called these snowdrop cookies because they melt in your mouth like snow. If you preheat oven to 400 degrees and drop temp to 200 degrees when you put the cookies in, they will be done in two hours. Remember to make them small as they are very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralie1978

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Forgotten? I spent a tortured night tossing and turning, hearing muffled voices from the oven whispering "we're ready." The insides of the middle cookies on the bottom rack were hollow and gooey (and tasty), but it may have been because I only heated the oven to 350. I made the first sheet with vanilla only and added maple flavor to the rest. It was heavenly. I'll try heating to the correct temperature next time and maybe put some bricks in the oven to slow down the cooling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Simple Meranguie cookie. Very yummy and easy to make. Made with my kids who had lots of fun with it (piped them). Make them smaller, bite size because they're really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Such a great recipe! So easy (used my stand mixer) and quick! I used vanilla and then did a batch of strawberry and both came out good. Easy to put in a bag (a little sticky, but do-able) to pipe out and looks great. I'm so happy with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is what we call in my house, "Empty Tomb Cookies." We put these in the oven the night before Easter and then we discuss the Resurrection of Christ and eat our cookies which are empty, just as the tomb was on Easter morn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Easy!!! I was going to make Amy's egg yolk chicken anyway so this was a great time to make these cookies!!! Being a test run I just plopped them on to the cookie sheet- but next time I will pipe them out so they are pretty as well as good! I did add a teaspoon of carmel extract and WOW!! I think the kids ate most of them this morning. This was superduper easy, my mixer doing all the work. Thank you! Will make this to give out with my chistmas baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I am not a big fan of these, as they are very sugary. However, they are fun and easy to make and my husband really likes them. I will be keeping this recipe and making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
THis is the second this I have made tis recipe and it is still yummy and easy. This time i use orange faloring and red and yellow food coloring to make it orange, and I use strawberry flavoring and red food coloring. They kinda taste light cotton candy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States