Forgotten Party Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
My husband just loves these cookies! You must try with other flavorings besides vanilla. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2002
Nice recipie, but mine collapsed in the middle. Not sure what I did wrong, or maybe my oven just didn't stay warm long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2003
Great little confection. I made them 3x with lemon, then vanilla, then almond. Almond was the best. The consistency for these when you use your mixer is a thick goo that will litterall stand up when you spoon it on the tray. Generously grease the pan or you'll be screwed. If not stiff enough beat some more and add cream of tartar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
THis is the second this I have made tis recipe and it is still yummy and easy. This time i use orange faloring and red and yellow food coloring to make it orange, and I use strawberry flavoring and red food coloring. They kinda taste light cotton candy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I am not a big fan of these, as they are very sugary. However, they are fun and easy to make and my husband really likes them. I will be keeping this recipe and making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Easy!!! I was going to make Amy's egg yolk chicken anyway so this was a great time to make these cookies!!! Being a test run I just plopped them on to the cookie sheet- but next time I will pipe them out so they are pretty as well as good! I did add a teaspoon of carmel extract and WOW!! I think the kids ate most of them this morning. This was superduper easy, my mixer doing all the work. Thank you! Will make this to give out with my chistmas baskets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is what we call in my house, "Empty Tomb Cookies." We put these in the oven the night before Easter and then we discuss the Resurrection of Christ and eat our cookies which are empty, just as the tomb was on Easter morn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Such a great recipe! So easy (used my stand mixer) and quick! I used vanilla and then did a batch of strawberry and both came out good. Easy to put in a bag (a little sticky, but do-able) to pipe out and looks great. I'm so happy with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mechanicville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Simple Meranguie cookie. Very yummy and easy to make. Made with my kids who had lots of fun with it (piped them). Make them smaller, bite size because they're really sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Forgotten? I spent a tortured night tossing and turning, hearing muffled voices from the oven whispering "we're ready." The insides of the middle cookies on the bottom rack were hollow and gooey (and tasty), but it may have been because I only heated the oven to 350. I made the first sheet with vanilla only and added maple flavor to the rest. It was heavenly. I'll try heating to the correct temperature next time and maybe put some bricks in the oven to slow down the cooling time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States