Forgotten Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I reduced the sugar to 1 cup, used 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract instead of vanilla, and tinted 1/2 the batter green and 1/2 pink. The batter was very grainy before I put them in the oven all night, but they were perfect when done. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These are like candy. A little too sweet, but the consistency came out perfect. Takes too much time to add the sugar by teaspoonful. Recommend you have a helper to spoon teaspoons of sugar in as you are beating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
thank you for this cookie recipe. i been looking for it for years. one onf the cookies that we lost when my grandmother died. its nice to have alittle bit of memaws cookies at every christmas now. keeps her remory alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
thank you so much for this recipe, my mom-in-law used to make these when my hubby was little, but couldn't remember the recipe. now i can share these with him and our 3 boys, what a great trip down christmas memory lane for my hubby, and a new "old" recipe for my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i love this recipe! i lost my original so i am so glad it is still here! first of all i read the current reviews and i have to diagree, if you cooki any kind of meringue while it is humid outside these will not turn out! the texture is a little crisp outside with a wonderful creamy almost soft marshmallow inside i use ghiradelli milk chocolate chips in mine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and turn out great. Old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
fast and easy. make sure the egg whites are whipped until stiff! Melt in your mouth delicious. Try white chocolate chips - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAVY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are great! This is the best meringue kiss recipe I have ever used. I changed it up a bit and instead of the vanilla I used mint extract and they came out great. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Taste exactly like the ones my Nana used to make when I was little. I couldn't beleive how easy this recipe was. And they came out perfect the next morning. Really hard not to peek at them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Mine didn't turn out the best. I felt like I had to mix them FOREVER, and then they completely flattened out. They taste pretty good, but are completely flat, crumbly, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States