Forgotten Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2005
fast and easy. make sure the egg whites are whipped until stiff! Melt in your mouth delicious. Try white chocolate chips - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRAVY6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
i love this recipe! i lost my original so i am so glad it is still here! first of all i read the current reviews and i have to diagree, if you cooki any kind of meringue while it is humid outside these will not turn out! the texture is a little crisp outside with a wonderful creamy almost soft marshmallow inside i use ghiradelli milk chocolate chips in mine !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
These are like candy. A little too sweet, but the consistency came out perfect. Takes too much time to add the sugar by teaspoonful. Recommend you have a helper to spoon teaspoons of sugar in as you are beating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Mine didn't turn out the best. I felt like I had to mix them FOREVER, and then they completely flattened out. They taste pretty good, but are completely flat, crumbly, and grainy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
Even though they were pretty sugary, they were still so good (and didn't last long at all!). I left out the chocolate chips and substituted peppermint extract for the vanilla, and they came out fine (no marshmellow middle). This was the first meringue recipe I used that the cookies actually turned out right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
These cookies are so good and easy to make. Everyone that tries them loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
I've tried other meringue recipes besides this and found this one to be the most grainy. While the taste was ok, the texture left a lot to be desired. I wouldn't use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
These were wonderful! So easy to make and everyone loved them. Everyone talked so much about them, I was embarrised to tell them how easy they really were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
I don't know what I did wrong. My name came out as one big flat red thing (very thin) with clumps of chocolate chips where the cookies should be. I sprayed the pans and I can not get it off. I tasted the crumbs and they taste good. I did not open the door either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2001
Rosemarie! These are WONDERFUL! Sooo light & airy! Almost too sweet with the chocolate chips though. They are great. I've been searching for a very unique cookie to make for a church cookie exchange in two days.... I've found a winner with this one. Thank you for sharing your recipe. .....Cristi White - Phoenix, AZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States