Forgotten Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Serdd
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Absolutely brilliant! I made these with about 2 drops of Peppermint extract and 4 drops of green food colouring. Also, I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup. Wonderful, crunchy, powdery goodness! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I found a recipe like this before Christmas 2012 and have made several batches since then, didn't think about food color, that would be pretty. I don't use that much sugar, I use 2 egg whites and 2/3(two thirds) cup of sugar, and about 3/4 cups pecans, yummyyy stuff! But I will have to use food color even tho it can't make them any better..:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Alabama, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand, they all went into cookie recipes, but I did have 2 cups of walnuts left, so I used this recipe but changed it a little and they turned out like confectionery heaven. Instead of using white sugar I used brown, and only used a scant cup, and instead of all vanilla, I used 3/4 tsp of vanilla extract and about 1/2 tsp of Almond extract, and i folded in about 2 cups of walnuts chopped small. I always used a gallon size plastic bag to pipe everything, and it worked great to make real "kisses". I just cut the point end off of one side and load the thing and pipe away. Excellent recipe, and easily adaptable to different varieties of flavors. I also used parchment paper on the cookie sheets and sprayed them with a little veg oil spray, then wiped all excess off with a paper town. worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
These are great! This is the best meringue kiss recipe I have ever used. I changed it up a bit and instead of the vanilla I used mint extract and they came out great. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUZZANNA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I reduced the sugar to 1 cup, used 1/2 tsp. peppermint extract instead of vanilla, and tinted 1/2 the batter green and 1/2 pink. The batter was very grainy before I put them in the oven all night, but they were perfect when done. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Easy and turn out great. Old family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
thank you for this cookie recipe. i been looking for it for years. one onf the cookies that we lost when my grandmother died. its nice to have alittle bit of memaws cookies at every christmas now. keeps her remory alive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Taste exactly like the ones my Nana used to make when I was little. I couldn't beleive how easy this recipe was. And they came out perfect the next morning. Really hard not to peek at them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
thank you so much for this recipe, my mom-in-law used to make these when my hubby was little, but couldn't remember the recipe. now i can share these with him and our 3 boys, what a great trip down christmas memory lane for my hubby, and a new "old" recipe for my boys!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I really liked these cookies. I am going to make the for the church cookie sale. Next time I make them I am going to try using mini chocolate chips. Especially for the larger type cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States