Forgotten Kiss Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
We didn't like this much. Sorry :o(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Love these! Happy memories of my baking with my Grandma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Margate, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarietty
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
These cookies are so delicious! A great recipe. :-) I found it easiest to swish the Hershey Kisses through the meringue before I put them on the cookie sheet, rather than daubing some meringue down first. I had enough meringue to make at least fifty of these treats, but I made them rather small. I "forgot the cookies" overnight, but found them to be rather sticky and gooey the next morning. I took the cookies out, and reheated the oven to 375, turning it off before I put the cookies back in. This stiffened the meringue very quickly, and melted the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarietty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westchester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Delicious and wonderful when eaten fresh out of the oven. It's a delightful surprise for others who you'd share these treats with. Easy to make, but unfortunately, doesn't keep very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2005
I made these cookies for my sister's wedding shower. They were something different than your usual fare but......I would not make these on a hot, humid day. They just don't set right. They did taste good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Delicious. These were crunchy from the sugar on the outside, yet warm and moist on the inside. And the cholate kiss gave it such a perfect finishing touch. I put these in Christmas goody bags for my friends, and this cookie kept on getting complimented. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
These are to die for my kids love them and my whole family loved them, If you have not tried them you gotta there the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
Fanbloodytastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
These were not what I hoping for. Maybe the day was to moist but they were not light as air, they were a little sticky. The flavor was good but don't think I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I must have done something wrong, b/c I did not have the same pleasant experience with these that others did. I will say the finished product does LOOK beautiful - very pearly white. However, the taste left much to be desired, and the kiss didn't change consistency at all. I would recommend putting the kiss on quite a dollop of the meringue, as some of mine lost their "bottom."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States