Forfar Bridies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
Good stuff! Maybe add a little more broth so it's not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Very time consuming but the finished meal was worth it. I added some vegetables to the meat so it was not all meat. I would definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
Meat itself is delicious, but after cooking, it is very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_frenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuziHockey8
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I had had Bridies for the first time at a celtic festival I attended about 8 years ago. I found and prepared this recipe and was very pleased with how easy it was, and that it tasted just like the Bridies I'd had at that festival!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuziHockey8

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
These were good and easy to make. I used frozen pie crusts to cut down on the prep. time and added a bit more broth. I would make these again, although I'll probably play around with the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
realy realy good lol, my boy friend argued that it was a spanish dish, witch their might be a smiler recipe but i won ^__^ pulled the recipe up on the comp and showed him! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I pretty well followed the recipe EXCEPT I put everything into one pie shell and baked it a little longer. I just didn't have time to make the individual turnovers. However, I will make this again and shape them according to the recipe. I couldn't resist adding some diced potato, carrot and tomato to the pan, to put some veggies and color into the dish. It made an excellent meat pie. Well worth giving it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
My whole family loved it! My kids ask me to make it again! I used flattened refrigerator biscuits. I used the egg white to seal and pressed a fork in to the edges. I made 3 dozen. Reheated nicely in a toaster oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Really good. I will be making this again. I did alter it slightly by adding one potato, cut into small cubes, and because I didn't have any beef broth I added a little water and extra worcestershire sauce. Because I didn't want to take forever in the kitchen, I only divided my crust into two different rounds. I even got the kids to eat it, which is no small feat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is a 5 star with a few additions, imo. I used very thinly sliced beef steak instead of ground lamb (personal preference). Added an extra dash of worstcheshire. I made a roux with flour and water to add to the pan while cooking the onions to thicken the runny juices into more of a light gravy. We had a large baked potato left over from the previous nights dinner so I peeled and chopped that up into a small dice to throw in - not very traditional though. Last but not least, I used the 'Flaky Food Processor Pie Crust' from this site to wrap the filling in as I'm more of a from scratch kinda girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Irish Shepherd’s Pie

See how to make an amazing shepherd’s pie with a special Irish twist.

Cornish Pasty

See how to make a classic meat pie filled with skirt steak, onions, and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States