Forever Fresh Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
very good. halved the recipe using 1/2c marg, 1/3 c oil and 1 egg. Used rice krispies instead of corn flakes and pecans instead of walnuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Yummy! I halved the recipe, used applesauce instead of oil. After reading reviews, I cut down a little of the flour, egg substitute equal to 2 eggs, rice crispies instead of cornflakes and white chocolate chips (I can't eat regular chocolate chips. Awesome! Loved them. Well definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I really enjoyed these cookies. I didn't have coconut or nuts so I doubled the oatmeal to compensate. I had to half the recipe but I still added one whole egg after reading the other reviews. I also agree that these cookies are more oily than necessary and less oil probably wouldn't hurt. Halving the recipe still gave me 24 hefty cookies. My family will love them for the chocolate chips and the cornflakes make a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These turned out to have a shortbread consistency; I was hoping for more of a chewy cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinginSnowflake
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Great cookies! I found they are similar to the Neiman Marcus cookies I made in the past, except much easier. Mine had a shortbread consistency which was good with the crunch from the cereal and the oatmeal. I also substituted the corn flakes for crushed chex cereal, to use what I had on hand. I made a double batch of these!! Big Mistake! The single batch is plenty! Luckily I have neighbors who love when I drop off baked goods. These cookies are a great treat for neighbors at Christmastime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginSnowflake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I don't know how long they stay fresh because my whole family devoured them in just a couple of days! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Delicious! I did change the recipe a little bit, due to allergies and suggestions on this site, but these cookies are wonderful! I doubled the eggs, crushed the cornflakes, and left out the chocolate. They were still amazing - sweet, flaky, crunchy, and delicate but satisfying. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These were dry as others mentioned, however it was more in that "buttery" dry than too much flour. I did omit the nuts and added raisins instead. The recipe made exactly 64 cookies using the 1.5 T. ice cream scoop measure. These cookies maintained much of their puffy, ball shape and didn't really flatten out too much. They were pretty tasty, but if I am going to put that much butter in a recipe I want the cookies to be light and crisp, not puffy and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kohler, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Mmm...moist, chewy goodness! My family loved these. I substituted 1/2 c. peanut butter 1/2 the butter and 1/2 c. applesauce for the oil. Following the advice of other reviewers, I crushed the corn flakes. I also omitted the walnuts (family preference). The texture was delightful...almost like muffin tops rather than cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Cookies were dry, crumbly, and not very sweet. They were very fluffy though and tasted like they should have been a lot healthier, but since I made them I know they weren't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Best Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to bake the perfect chocolate chip cookie.

Kitchen Sink Cookies

If you love your cookies loaded up with everything, here’s the cookie for you!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States