Foreign Devil Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
My husband and I were very excited to try this recipe, but felt it just wasn't the taste we were looking for. Good, but not great. The recipe and directions were very well written. Thing only thing we changed was the peas, we substituted edamame instead. Just not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle221

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I wish there was a picture of this, I can't imagine the ingredients and how this all comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I have not even made this, but I just thought the recipe description was so funny, it deserved 5 stars. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Seriously the best fried rice I have ever made. I added some leftover roast chicken from last night but otherwise just followed the recipe. I loved this recipe and my husband had seconds. Thanks so much for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This has to be the best set of directions I've ever seen. Also loved the explaination of why she choose the various items. Can't wait to try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
WOW. After reading the description of this recipe (and suffering from 1/2 the ailments listed) i decided this would be a nice treat for the me and family. I was right. It was a HUGE hit. I did use a little less ginger, and it turned out wonderfully. Thanks for the recipe- I'll be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Best set of stir-frying instructions I've ever seen. And great guidance on ingredients. We agreed that this is the most successful stir-fried dinner I've made. I added snow peas (instead of peas) and broccoli, putting them in first to cook. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
First off, let me just say how nice it is to see a real recipe here and not “Aunt Thelma’s Mayo Cheese Cake Mix Biscuits”. This recipe is GREAT. This was my first successful foray into Chinese cooking at home, and mostly thanks to all of the in depth technique notes (keeping the wok very very hot, etc.), it came out beautifully. I made a few substitutions: I swapped the dried bean curd out for hickory smoked tofu marinated in tamari, brown sugar, black pepper, and cayenne pepper. I also added in the highly recommended preserved black beans, and they were amazing as promised. Also, I did not have enough fresh ginger or garlic on hand, but the recipe came out okay with 3T of garlic and 2T of ginger. All in all a great recipe, my boyfriend and I loved it, and there are PLENTY of leftovers! I think that next time I make it, I'll want a little drizzle of sweet sauce (like a plum wine reduction or something) to set off the savory, lightly caramelized flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENHERE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miramar, Florida, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I love this recipe! It makes a ton of food, so I had plenty to much on for several days. It reheated very well. I've also had a lot of fun experimenting with the ingredients, depending on what I find in my grocery store. I never leave out the ginger, though -- that really gives this dish a great kick. I do wind up using every bowl in my kitchen whenever I make it, but that bit of mess is totally worth it for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
Great fried rice, have made it over and over again and enjoy it everytime, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXANCA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice I

A quick chicken stir-fry with loads of crisp, colorful vegetables.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States