Foreign Devil Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The recipe footnotes alone are gold. The flavors reach umami-level. Definitely add a bit of chili paste and cashews, etc... for a exceptional meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Just made this for the first time. Used refrigerated short grain, worked great. Only have electric top, worked ok. What's up with the bean curd? We halfed it and used 3 sticks, but it still was like... a lot. Maybe our asian market's sticks are bigger than your asian market's sticks (giggity). But seriously they're like 12" long per stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This was very good fried rice. I added chicken thighs. It didn't taste quite like restaurant fried rice but it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA
Living In: Bacliff, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
I could eat this every day for the rest of my life, and the description and recipe tips are great. Even though I have an electric stove and used an old heavy-bottomed steel pan, it turned out yummy with lots of great texture and color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Lovely! We're vegetarian (no eggs) so I made some "scrambled tofu" instead and added that. About the bean curd sticks (also called yuba), dried mushrooms etc... We can buy them in the Asian food aisle of Walmart, of all places! But maybe only here in Hawaii...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
WELL DONE! THANK YOU! The perfect basic fried rice recipe, starting with the perfect rice. Add whatever you like and it can be a new experience everytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hippiedave
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have always wanted to make fried rice and this was delicious. I could not find the mushrooms or preserved salted black beans but I found every thing else. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is the best recipe description that I've ever seen. I rate this 1 million billion stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I love to read recipes/books-yep I'm a little different! I have made many recipes from this sight and this is got to be the best written instructions and footnotes I have come across. This individual should write a cook book. Will be definitely making this in the near future, can't wait to visit Uwajimaya's in Seattle to find all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ldelaune

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
I really like this using the basmati rice, different but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gallus Gurl
Home Town: Roselle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Chinese Chicken Fried Rice II

A fantastic use for leftover rice, this is one restaurant quality dish!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States