Football Party Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made this dip for the NFC Championship game today and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This was a huge hit. I omitted the celery because I don't like it, and I used a bigger can of beans (28 oz). I mixed 16 oz of sour cream and 8 oz of shredded cheese into the dip to give it a creamy texture. Several people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
My husband asks for this dip every time he and his friends watch a game. They all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This dip is delicious and so easy! I brought this to our Fantasy Football draft and it was eaten in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pionke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I make it during football season every weekend, and people always ask for it. They are sad when we don't have it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenniii

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Looks yummy and smells yummy! Had some ground pork on hand so made it into sausage and made dip. Added green pepper instead of celery and onion powder! Cant wait to taste! Serving with tortilla chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wow, wow, wow. I made this for Superbowl today. Was fairly easy to make, and once I put it out, I think it lasted all of 20 minutes. I barely even got any! I also used Fritos scoops for the sturdiness, and I would suggest doubling recipe if you are serving more than 8 people, or it won't last very long at all. Thanks for a GREAT Game Day recipe! A new staple at all of my parties. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I made this for a small get together last night and it got great reviews! I just used Kroger Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce, Bob Evans Hot Sausage, CANNED spicy diced tomatoes (drained), and smokehouse bbq baked beans. After browning sausage in the skillet and mixing the other ingredients in I just transferred to a slow cooker on warm and served with Frito scoops. Yummy after reheating too. Will definitely make again! Really hearty bbq taste thats very addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Excellent dip!! Brought it to a football party and everyone really enjoyed it! I will be making this again, the flavors all compliment one another really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
If you like baked beans you will love this! I made this exactly as the recipe called - celery too - and it was great for a party. I didn't have any leftovers. I personally thought the baked beans made it a little too sweet but everyone else loved it so I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Clams Casino Dip

See how to convert a classic hot appetizer into a tasty chilled dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States