Football Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I put paprika on top to give it color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I made it for a Vikings football party and it was the first appetizer to go. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight and it tasted great the next day. I covered my football in bacon bits to make it a more realistic "football" color and used white american cheese for the laces. This will be made again next year for our football party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made this for Superbowl Sunday and was a huge hit! Put it ontop a bed of lettuce to look like a field. Will make again! Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I did not care for this. Does not taste like a cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for the second time today and thought I should review it. I did not use the taco seasoning and added an extra tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. I had been looking for a recipe that was moldable and this was perfect! I would post the pic, but I made mine in a naughty shape for an adult party I had been attending... It was perfect and had rave reviews... we are on adult party #2 with this group of friends and it is back by popular demand! Thanks for the great recipe! Perfect to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGlad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this for our Superbowl party and it disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Good taste and good idea. I am not the best at making a ball of cheese look like a football I have found. I attempte the crumbles bacon for the outer layer but that was going to take a TON of bacon and I didn't have much on hand. I tried leaving the taco seasoning on the outside, but if you plan to wrap the ball up and tote it anywhere, the seasoning either sinks into the cheese or gets stuck on the plastic wrap and you have a really strange colored football. My advice: bring the taco seasoning with you and sprinkle it on once you get to yur destination. The cheese slices for laces turned out well. Despite the appearance of MY football, half of it was gone by the end of the game so that earns it 4 stars. Had all of it been eaten like most appetizers I bring, it would have recieved 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this cheese ball for a football tailgating event and it was a huge hit! Everyone asked where did I get this recipe from. It looked great and tasted wonderful. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I think I needed to add a little more taco seasoning to get the brown color...Other than that it was very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMYRICHARDSON25
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
this was totally my error. The taco spice is to color the football only. Sorry for any lackluster cheese balls because of my flaky directions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States