Football Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this cheese ball for a football tailgating event and it was a huge hit! Everyone asked where did I get this recipe from. It looked great and tasted wonderful. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Made this for Superbowl Sunday and was a huge hit! Put it ontop a bed of lettuce to look like a field. Will make again! Easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This was soooo yummy. I shaped it like a regular ball though. It was the first cheese ball I had ever made. again......Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was delicious!! I ended up having to make 2 over the weekend. The only thing I did different was added more green onions since my friends and I are all lovers of them. I had to give this recipe out 3 different times. It was simple because I had all ingredients on hand. I will be making this cheese ball over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanaDurdin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Made this for our Superbowl party and it disappeared quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I made this for the second time today and thought I should review it. I did not use the taco seasoning and added an extra tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. I had been looking for a recipe that was moldable and this was perfect! I would post the pic, but I made mine in a naughty shape for an adult party I had been attending... It was perfect and had rave reviews... we are on adult party #2 with this group of friends and it is back by popular demand! Thanks for the great recipe! Perfect to experiment with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenGlad

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Great recipe! I made it for a Vikings football party and it was the first appetizer to go. I made it the night before and let it sit in the fridge overnight and it tasted great the next day. I covered my football in bacon bits to make it a more realistic "football" color and used white american cheese for the laces. This will be made again next year for our football party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by Val Timin
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
this tastes sooo good! i'm about to bring it to a superbowl party and i'm very excited. however, i wouldn't mix in too much taco seasoning, but save it for last: just shape your mix into the football, and then put taco seasoning all over it for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val Timin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
AMAZING!!! I made this for a Super Bowl party and it was perfect! I added a lot of extra cheddar cheese and only used 4tsp of taco seasoning. I also toasted and crushed some walnuts and added them to the top and sides of the football. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mimistew
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I added some taco seasoning to the mix and then pressed the rest onto the shaped football. For color. Think I wld add more sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States