Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This was amazing! I did have to alter the instructions a little bit though, as my grocery store only sells rib roast in 3 lbs. increments. The only thing that I did differently for my 3 lbs. roast, was to turn the temperature down from 375°F to 325°F. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Love this! Gonna try it again with some Au Jus, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Schrecky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Size DOES matter!! My roast was bone in and it was raw inside, even after adding on cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Excellent! I added rosemary and thyme to the rub as others have done and was very happy with the results. The rub formed an flavorful crust and the meat was juicy and cooked just right. I agree with reviewers that have said, "...the BEST..." and "...absolutely perfect." I will use this recipe for prime rib in the future and will attempt to use in in my Weber Smokey Mountain cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Dean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
great results perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I,too, was hesitant to use this recipe. But, my 6.5# roast turned out great. My only glitch was probably my own doing. At the 2.5 hour mark into the 3 hour waiting period, the roast temp had reached 118 degrees. Since I wanted a rare center (125), I got nervous about leaving the roast in the oven since the temp was still climbing. I put the roast back in the oven at the 3 hour mark and turned the oven back on. I cooked the roast for 30 minutes (didn't want to wait any longer, it was time to serve!) and the meat temp was only 119 degrees. The roast turned out just fine with a rare to medium rare center. I probably didn't need to remove the roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howard Chang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. So Simple, So Perfect. I am now officially the Prime Rib cook in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This method was amazing! I made it New Years Eve and it was absolutely delicious! I am so glad I came upon this recipe before I cooked the prime rib roast. I can't wait to try it again!!! ~Patty B.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by boughgirl07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
It came out far too 'well done'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made this with a family member on Christmas day and it turned out great. We were a little apprehensive about the approach as we had a 9lb roast which cost $$. Needless to say the end result was very good. We followed the directions exactly. It was VERY HARD to not open the oven but willpower prevailed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States