Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I followed the recipe and my roast was perfect. My family was impressed and voted for me to make this for every family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
As hard as it was to not open the oven - this worked perfectly on a 7 lb (3.1 Kg) roast!! I'm glad I read the reviews and learned about NOT covering the roast. Will do this again - special occasion recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Perfect! I will only make a prime rib roast this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
After overcooking numerous roasts in the past i tried this recipe a couple years ago. Works every time! The only thing I do different is change up the seasoning with some kind of herb type rub in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is requested every single year for Christmas, and we decided at least for this year Easter as well. Simple but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is amazing. I had never tried cooking a short rib roast before, this recipe made it so easy. The cut of beef was so moist, and tasteful. This is now my favorite cut of roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My 6 lb roast reached "rare" in just over 2 hours. Unfortunately, my guests had not arrived. I did open the oven and then re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. I allowed the roast to reach an internal temperature of 155 degrees. The meat was incredibly tender. My family and guests thoroughly enjoyed it. This recipe takes dissolves the mystique of rib roast cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Maher
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I have tried this recipe several times and I first thought are they crazy! The truth is when you turn off the oven it is still hot enough to keep on cooking. This is really fool proof and delicious. I let it stand at room temperature before cooking for 1 hr then I rubbed with a little olive oil and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helene Waldman Adler
Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this for my husband for his birthday dinner. It turned out excellent! I was so scared who would think u could cook that way. Thank God it's true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States