Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe exactly as written and it turned out great. We served it at a dinner party and it allowed me to actually be part of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
FANTASTIC! Best recipe for perfect rib roast! I made this for the first time over Christmas and was blown away at how perfect it turned out. It's a foolproof recipe for amazingly tender, juicy, and the perfect shade of pink roast! Hubby and grown son loved it! Making for a graduation in June. Pictures to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marny Armstrong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I followed the recipe and my roast was perfect. My family was impressed and voted for me to make this for every family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
As hard as it was to not open the oven - this worked perfectly on a 7 lb (3.1 Kg) roast!! I'm glad I read the reviews and learned about NOT covering the roast. Will do this again - special occasion recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Perfect! I will only make a prime rib roast this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
After overcooking numerous roasts in the past i tried this recipe a couple years ago. Works every time! The only thing I do different is change up the seasoning with some kind of herb type rub in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is requested every single year for Christmas, and we decided at least for this year Easter as well. Simple but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is amazing. I had never tried cooking a short rib roast before, this recipe made it so easy. The cut of beef was so moist, and tasteful. This is now my favorite cut of roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My 6 lb roast reached "rare" in just over 2 hours. Unfortunately, my guests had not arrived. I did open the oven and then re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States