Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
FANTASTIC! Best recipe for perfect rib roast! I made this for the first time over Christmas and was blown away at how perfect it turned out. It's a foolproof recipe for amazingly tender, juicy, and the perfect shade of pink roast! Hubby and grown son loved it! Making for a graduation in June. Pictures to follow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marny Armstrong

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I followed the recipe and my roast was perfect. My family was impressed and voted for me to make this for every family dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
As hard as it was to not open the oven - this worked perfectly on a 7 lb (3.1 Kg) roast!! I'm glad I read the reviews and learned about NOT covering the roast. Will do this again - special occasion recipe for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Perfect! I will only make a prime rib roast this way from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
After overcooking numerous roasts in the past i tried this recipe a couple years ago. Works every time! The only thing I do different is change up the seasoning with some kind of herb type rub in the beginning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This is requested every single year for Christmas, and we decided at least for this year Easter as well. Simple but perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is amazing. I had never tried cooking a short rib roast before, this recipe made it so easy. The cut of beef was so moist, and tasteful. This is now my favorite cut of roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My 6 lb roast reached "rare" in just over 2 hours. Unfortunately, my guests had not arrived. I did open the oven and then re-heated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Followed the recipe exactly. I allowed the roast to reach an internal temperature of 155 degrees. The meat was incredibly tender. My family and guests thoroughly enjoyed it. This recipe takes dissolves the mystique of rib roast cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Maher

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States