Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Absolutely perfect every time. The MOST important thing is do NOT open the oven! You can season it any way you want and leave it in the oven as long as you want after turning the oven off after the first hour, as long as you DON'T open the oven and turn the oven up to 375 for the last 30-40 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This really is fantastic, and easy as can be. I've followed it now at least 5 times. And while I can't get over a bit of nerves each time, just because the cut of meat is so expensive, it's never failed to make a perfect roast. Just do exactly what it says, and let the meat get up to 145 on the reheat and it will be awesome. People I serve it to can never stop raving about it afterward, and I agree. I always tape the oven door shut just to make sure no one opens it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The best prim rib ever and so easy if you follow the directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Plains, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
This was my first attempt at a rib roast and wow!!! My husband and I both loved it. Will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Branford, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This turned out really well. Our roast was only about 2 lbs, so I kept the same times, but dropped the temp to 375 degrees. I also used olive oil to coat the roast so that the seasoning would stick better. Then I wrapped it in aluminum foil to hold in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Great recipe. It's the only way I cook Prime Rib roast anymore. Turns out great everytime !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYJudy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter dinner yesterday.It was FANTASTIC !! My roast was 5 pounds, I coated the roast with olive oil and added crushed rosemary to the rub. I also added a can of beef broth to the bottom of the pan. This is the best prime rib I have ever made! I recommend this recipe to anyone. The only thing I wasn't sure of was to cook covered or uncovered, and the answer was uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great, EXACTLY as stated. I made this for our Easter dinner, everyone loved it. Next time I'll add a little broth to the pan so I have more gravy drippings!!! Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johndfffff
Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I have never made a prime rib before. I followed exactly even though I was worried this turned out more than amazing. Will use these cooking directions again and again. Thanks so much for posting it, totally made Easter dinner AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Fantastic, I only had a small 2.5 lb, so cooked 45 min, shut oven off for two hours an re-heated. Also added rosemary and thyme to the crust. Fabulous!! My husband raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States