Foolproof Rib Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Just perfect every time. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This rub is amazing and garnered highest praise from my family and in-laws. Here are my notes/some tips: Our thermometer got JUST to 145 and it was medium or medium-well. At 20 mins after the oven shut off the temp was 104. It climbed to 144 by about 2 hours of shut-off time then dropped a tad bit. After turning the oven back on, the roast was in for 45 mins (30 mins at temp) - this was probably about 10 mins too long. The rub was AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the instructions to a T. We had a 2.59-lb. roast. The second round in the oven went about 40 minutes. I think next time I will do about 35 minutes. It was DELICIOUS! My husband was really raving about it. He loved it, and so did I!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Paula Dean does hers the exact same way. Made it once this way and it turned our wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I made a rib roast for my first time and decided on this recipe and it was AWESOME! My family loved it! I wondered about covering it as well, but because it was never mentioned in the recipe or in any of the reviews that i read previously, I just left it exposed…..I will definitely use this recipe again….the only thing I did that was a little different was I rubbed the roast with olive oil before the actual "rub" and sprinkled a little rosemary on top as it was mentioned in a previous review. AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
No matter the size of the roast. Bring meat to room temp, place in preheated 500 degree oven for 5 min/ lb for med rare, 7 min/ lb for med, cook for the allotted time, turn oven off and serve in 1.5 to 2 HHS, do not open oven during process, perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Turned out perfectly. 4 1/2 pound Costco rib roast. Let it rest for about 40 minutes to make Yorkshire pudding. Turned out med-rare. Perfect for 3 different tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Definitely have bone removed. I didn't and it took a lot longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Need to cut down cooking time at end to 25 min for a 4-5 lb roast. Outs came out medium but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 992) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Foolproof Rib Roast

When you want to splurge, this rib roast recipe rocks.

Restaurant-Style Prime Rib Roast

See how to make the perfect special-occasion roast.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States