Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
LOVE this recipe! Very easy fudge recipe, and it makes a great base to try out different flavors and mix-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mount Laurel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I made this and it is perfect--so easy to make. My husband LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
My father-in-law made this same recipe for over 50 years. He called it "Rum Fudge" and added a jigger of Dark Rum in place of the vanilla extract. It smells and tastes wonderful. I don't even like any liquor but I do like his Rum Fudge. He is gone now but, we are still making it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Yummmmm!!easy,quick and very,very good!!!!I love this fudge and I think you will too!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Tasty and easy enough for my 9-year-old to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This fudge was very easy to make and will probably satisfy a chocoholics craving. However, it's no comparison to real fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
As it stands, it is a good easy fudge recipe and I've made it many times. Tonight, however, I got creative by adding a little butter (1 tbsp-ish), 2 cups or mini marshmallows (they only semi-melted) and a 1/2 cup of peanut butter and swapped some semi sweet for dark chocolate and almonds for the walnuts and OMG I couldn't even wait for it to cool off, it was that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This is great fudge! Very easy and satisfies the cravings. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because I really like my Dad's marshmallow fudge a little better - but this fudge is great for when you don't have time or ingredients to spend on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Quick. Easy. Great! Perfect to make for fundraisers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
The can of condensed milk I found was only 300ml, so I reduced the chocolate chips to 2 cups. I also added in pecans, somewhere between 1/2 cup and a cup. I didn't measure. I thought it'd be really sweet, but it's not. At first I thought it actually wasn't sweet enough, but I like it more and more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States