Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2000
The measurements seems to be incorrect. I tried twice and just got chocolate goop! Switched to 3 cups of chocolate chips, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I just got this exact recipe out of my local paper and made it, except you are supposed to use 3 cups of chocolate chips. It really is great fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2001
If there is a fudge staple, this is it. I had searched everywhere for a fudge recipe without marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
The amount of semisweet chocolate chips listed in the ingredients has been changed. The recipe now lists 3 cups insted of 1. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This one was not what I expected. The chips were difficult to melt with the milk. I had the heat very low and it still tried to scorch. It was hard to beat smooth. This is NOT one I will use again. Very dissapointing. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2001
This was a waste of ingredients - it was impossible to melt the chocolate and I ended up a horrible mess. I tried to melt in the microwave to stop the mixture burning but this just made the cocoa butter separate from the chocolate. There must be another ingredient missing - probably butter or cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
I added about 1 1/2 cups sugar and it still wasn't sweet enough. Texture was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was my first time making fudge, and it was definitely fast and easy, however the end product wasnt as good as i expected... it kind of tasted like i was biting into a block of melted then hardened chocolate chips. Maybe I used more than 3 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
I made the mistake of trying this before reading reviews. I ended up with a lump of chocolate, but added 2 more cups of chips and 1 7 oz jar of marshmallow creme and it turned out wonderful. Hope that this helps someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
Fudge lovers are generally divided into two groups: marshmallow lovers and those hate marshmallow goo. This is a fine recipe for the latter. There isn't anything fancy about this fudge, but I dressed it up a bit by substituting pecans for walnuts and mint extract for vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States