Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I omitted the nuts and instead added about 3/4 cup peanut butter. This seemed to help keep the fudge fairly soft after it set. This recipe made a lot (I cut them small). In the future I would like to try adding marshmallows, nuts, candies, etc. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
This was sooooo easy to make!!! I have not made fudge in about 10 years because last time it was such a disaster! I made this for my MIL but i dont't know if its going to make it! yummy. i used peacans instead of walnuts;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This is the recipe I use when I don't want to go to all the trouble of making "real" fudge. I just melt the chips and cond. milk in the microwave, mix in the nuts and vanilla, and it comes out perfectly every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dilley, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearsall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
This is the easiest & best tasting fudge I've made...great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
super easy, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
It is simple, easy and good. I don't know what any of the other people who complained about it were doing but they could not have been following the directions correctly, as some mentioned maybe they used evaporated milk, because this is really simple and one of the first "candies" I ever attempted and had no problems. I've also used low fat and fat free condensed milk with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
This recipe always turns out great, satiny smooth fudge - my sister-in-law compared it to the old candy found in convience stores called Ice Cubes. You must use sweetened condensed milk in this recipe, as evaporated milk does not have the right consistency for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I like this recipe. It sounds like some people are using evaporated milk instead of sweetened condensed milk. evaporated milk is not going to work in this recipe. overall I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
This is an awesome, easy recipe for fudge - the only one I'll use. Just be sure to put in 3 cups of chocolate chips instead of one! Use different extracts to spice up the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
A great recipe for the kids to help with. Extremely smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States