Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great EASY recipe for fudge! I had never made "real" fudge before and am not a fan of the marshmallow fluff stuff - this was just what I needed for my first attempt! Yummy deep chocolate flavor too. The pan I just made won't last long...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Easiest ever, I've been making this for years and no one knows how easy it REALLY is! I usually use 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 2 cups semi-sweet or dark chips. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I found this recipe when I needed to use up a can of sweetened condensed milk I'd bought mistakenly. Normally I'm a fan of fudge made with marshmallow fluff, but this was nice for something different. I agree with the person who said that it could be used as candy filling -- I may experiment with this base for truffles. Two observations: it works best if you stir constantly, and add the chips gradually. Also, I was out of wax paper, and so I just sprayed the pan with cooking spray and left it in the fridge to chill til the fudge was ready. I was pleasantly surprised by how easily it comes out of the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Easy! Turned out good 1st time. Not the best fudge, but works when you're in a hurry or NEED fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelley
Reviewed: May 28, 2008
SUPER easy and SUPER yummy! And sooooo many variations are possible! This has been my stand-by for quite a few years now, and I rarely ever make it the same way. I live in a different country, so I don't have all of the wonderful options in flavored chocolate chips -- I only have dark chocolate and white chocolate available. That has forced me to become creative though, and with great results. Everyone ALWAYS asks me about my fudge, and comments on how great it is -- they're so surprised when I tell them how easy it is! I've done everything from your standard Chocolate Walnut, to Rum Raisin, Coffee & Hazlenut, Orange Cream, and even a Layered Peppermint fudge (with a festive mint green layer sandwiched in the middle), amongst many others. You can add various nuts, candy flavorings, liqueurs, dried fruits, zest, etc. to come up with your own, fantastic flavors. Have fun and enjoy! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pomeroy, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Very good and very easy. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ulster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
A super easy recipe. For something a bit different,I replace about a cup of chocolate chips with cinnamon chips. Always a bit hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe! Obviously, you can't take a recipe that has four ingredients and expect it to taste like some French delicacy, but this recipe does a darn good job of being good on its own merits. I added butter like a previous reviewer suggested, and it added a nice richness and texture. I was a little wary of the gooey consistency as I was stirring, but it turned out some great, soft fudge. Definitely a great recipe for when I have an irrational compulsion to eat chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Not the greatest and not the worst. Good to use if you are in a pinch and don't have time to make real fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
This is a GOOD recipe!When I make this I melt 2 cups of miniature marshmallows into the chocolate chips and condensed milk. People LOVE it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States