Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this was goooood! Cuz of SEMI-sweet chocolate chips? it wasn't too sweet like other fudges you can buy them from the store. I used parchment paper in the pan & left it in fridge for over night. No problem of taking fudge out from the pan. It got very hard, though, to cut, and i had to leave the fudge outside (50F room temp.) for a couple of hours before being able to cut them nice. I wonder, though, IF i cut them after 2 hrs, and then, refrigerate in a air tight container, it might be easier to cut them nice...i just didn't want to make cracks but rather having perfect squares. i'll try that next time, and with miniture marshmallows. I made with walnuts for my bf's father's 60th birthday party and everybody loved it cuz it wasn't TOO Sweet, but just right :-) I'll make these again, for gift giving in holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not Creamy. Needs Different Chocolate Chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lina Hershberger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Very good and very easy. Much better for me than have to do it by temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Van Kirk Moran

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
So easy. SOOO good. I can't wait to mix dark and milk chocolate together. :) I've also added some cinnamon to one batch and it was DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
This is very good, however I dont think I am a fan of semi-sweet chocolate. Taste a little bitter to me. So I think this would get a 5 star from me if it was milk chocolate. I will deffinately try it again with the milk chocolate chips and see how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe. So easy and delicious. Hard to get out of pan after it fully sets, so wait an hour or so and loosen it up a bit and place back in fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I've made this with the vanilla and have switched out the vanilla for Irish Cream. Always turns out great. Never have added the nuts just because of personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My husband and I liked the fudge, but it never got firm. I even set the pan in the freezer overnight and it didn't firm up. Great recipe just doesn't get hard. Perfect to eat with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwright

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Walsh, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
You just can't go wrong here! I tried making this recipe and Alton Brown's recipe to compare. My husband was convinced Brown's recipe would be superior. I have to say he was wrong. This is nice, firm fudge. Not too sweet and perfect with chopped walnuts. Stick with a good thing. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenocarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
My mother in law shared this with me. I didnt like fudge because it was too sweet...........this is perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Lawson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States