Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Question? Preparing to make this fudge, just realized my chips are "milk chocolate" will this work? Suggestions please, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was so simple and so yummy!!! I used to be affraid of making fudge but not anymore!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I made this fudge yesterday. I've never ever made fudge before; and it was super easy. It tastes divine!!!! I added extra sea-salt on the top after I had spread it into the pan. It's very yummy!!! 10/10!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
The silkiest, yummiest fudge ever. Followed recipe and melted it in the microwave. To keep it from sticking just butter the dish before filling with fudge. I will add some peanut butter next time to half of it. My mom always made it with peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
My father-in-law made this same recipe for over 50 years. He called it "Rum Fudge" and added a jigger of Dark Rum in place of the vanilla extract. It smells and tastes wonderful. I don't even like any liquor but I do like his Rum Fudge. He is gone now but, we are still making it this way. To make it easier to cut, if you put foil in you pan that extends out and after it is somewhat set, pull out of pan, put on a cookie sheet, make your cuts and put back in frig. When it is totally set, re-cut in the marks from the first cutting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
excellent fudge and sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
This is great chocolate fudge! The recipe is so easy and takes no time to make. I added the mini marshmallows to mine and the taste and texture is wonderful. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
I admit i only put in hlaf the vanilla so take this review or leave it. but this fudge was extremely bitter. I thought it was just me but other people said the same time. it tasted like eating a handful of chocolate chips. it's that's how you like it this recipe is perfect. . . but it just wasn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This fudge was delicious. The reviews I got from coworkers and my partner were that the fudge was not overly sweet like some fudge and they wanted the recipe. It is an easy recipe to share because it is so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
A hit with our family of chocolate lovers! We used Belgian chocolate truffles (bought at Costco) instead which came out great! The better the quality of chocolate (i.e. Swiss, Belgian...), the better the final results. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States