Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I didn't love this fudge- when it set in the fridge, it had white spots on it from all of the fat from the butter. Kinda gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It is simple to make and does taste good, but not excellent. I made the dark chocolate version that uses marshmallows and it was good, but not the best. I also tried a batch with Andes mints melted in...I don't recommend that because it surprisingly did not taste good. I may try to make this fudge again, but will just try the regular version without marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
not quite the same as the real thing but in a pinch it's pretty good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. Two minutes in the microwave, some stirring, and i put it in my toaster oven tray, lined with plastic wrap and sprayed with cooking spray and chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
pretty good fudge. my husband is giving it out at work, the rest is going to family on christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This recipe was really easy to make. I followed the recipe to the letter. I made a double batch as I am giving this away for Christmas presents. I omitted the walnuts and crushed up some almond roca's to sprinkle on top before I put it into the fridge to cool. Just make sure to keep heat on low and stir the whole time. Don't be tempted to do other things whilst the chocolate is melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia_Ham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This "fudge" was really just like eating softened chic chips. And really since that was pretty much the recipe, I'm not surprised. It was very easy, and if you just want a choc treat, it tasted fine, but it just wasn't fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Love this recipe, but this year I tried something a little different- I used only two cups of chocolate chips and put in a cup of dried cranberries along with the chopped pecans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This is an easy quick fudge recipe that will never turn out grainy. I have found that I get an overly thick mess if I use 3 cups chocolate chips, as another reviewer found. I use 2 or 2 1/2 cups of chips instead, and it works out much better. I also microwave the sweetened condenced milk in the microwave before adding the chips, then pour them in and stir until melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Good base recipe. This is much better than the evaporated milk and mini marshmallow recipe. This is a nice firm consistency when cooled. I like to make mine using 2 cups of the dark chocolate chips and 1 cup of the semi sweet and after it is melted and ready to put in the pan I stir in the small 5 oz. bag of dried Montmorency cherries from Target (archer Farms) then pour into the pan. Wow!! It is so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nuclearnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States