Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made these and loved them. I am a dark chocolate lover so I used Gharadelli Dark Chocolate Chips. I used chopped pecans and melted the chips and milk in a pyrex in the microwave, worked wonderfully. I sprinkled a few crushed peppermint pieces on top after spreading it into the dish for a lovely mint touch (good for Christmas). I also lined my dish with foil, leaving some hanging over the edge and sprayed it lightly with oil. It was a snap to lift from the dish, put on a cutting board and cut into any size piece desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the recipe for fudge my mom made and we've loved through the years. I add 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 T of corn syrup to make a smoother taste and texture. I like to make half a batch just with nuts and half a batch with rum-soaked raisins and nuts. Two tips: 1. I line a glass container with aluminum foil will extra foil on the edges to help lift the fudge out. 2. When the fudge is lightly set I take a pizza cutter and cut my pieces then let it set fully. When I'm ready to serve it, it is already evenly scored and it comes apart neatly. This is a wonderful, not too sweet, fudge to make with children, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Best fudge ever. I've done the 'fantasy fudge' on the back of the Marshmallow Creme recipe forever and ever. Never really loved the grainy texture, the sticky knuckles of trying to get the marshmallow out of the jar, stirring for long periods over a hot stove waiting for the right temperature, only to have it sometimes not set up or set way too hard. Not this recipe. Super easy, prepares fast, sets up fast, no question as to whether it will set properly, and it is SO SMOOTH. Versatile too, as you can add any nuts, or even 1/2 a cup of PB for chocolate/pb fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
This recipe was so easy! I didn't change anything. I also tried the reduced fat versions the condensed milk and it still worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mariannedsaint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This is simple, almost foolproof and it be altered into so many different tastes - just use your imagination. I almost always reduce the chips to two cups. Most of the time I use a mixture of 1/2 semi sweet and 1/2 milk chocolate chips. I vary the additions (extracts, spices, fruit nuts, cereals) whatever occurs to me at the time. I have used white chips with lemon, orange or maple extract. Pour it into a bigger pan and top with batch chocolate fudge. YUM! Yep, you are only limited by your imagination. Personally I think this so much better than the popular Fantasy Fudge made with marshmallow crème and cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Add 1/4 tsp of salt and 2 tbsp of butter, and this is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Tate's yummy! So good. Only thing is that next time I will try milk chocolate Chips because semi-sweet is a little overpowering. Really is FoolProof. Very close to chocolate fudge you would buy. Love it. MUST TRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
A family favourite around here. You can tell it's foolproof because even I can make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was a holiday hit! I spayed the bottom of my pan with oil. Also,i added 7oz of marshmellow fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paulnmariefrance
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this tonight. It was SO yummy. I doubled the recipe and made a large pan of it. Forgot all about the marshmellows. Dont forget the marshmellows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aloha, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States