Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this today for easy no bake dessert. Added chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups pressed on top before chilling. Was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
it was a sweet treat but was nothing like real fudge in texture or taste ,I was a little disapointed in this so called fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lou Blu-Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Easy, quick, pretty tasty. Not perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Yum yummy made xmas 2013.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel Kennard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EM357304
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This turned out great! This is exactly what I wanted my fudge to taste like. I have always been afraid to try and make fudge but you literally cannot mess this up! Going to try a peanut butter variation soon using peanut butter chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EM357304

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
As good as ever! I've made this recipe a few times. I used marshmallows this time. Although this recipe won't get you a gourmet-style fudge, it's still an excellent beginner recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It wasn't like real fudge- you can definitely tell it's a shortcut- like others, I thought it tasted like semi-sweet chips. It might be better if you use milk chocolate chips. I tried it with butterscotch and also white chocolate chips, but it never set up enough to cut into firm squares with those. We ate a few pieces and ended up throwing it out. Too bad, because I was going to give it as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
easy peasy, and I thought I had to have marshmellows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just made these and loved them. I am a dark chocolate lover so I used Gharadelli Dark Chocolate Chips. I used chopped pecans and melted the chips and milk in a pyrex in the microwave, worked wonderfully. I sprinkled a few crushed peppermint pieces on top after spreading it into the dish for a lovely mint touch (good for Christmas). I also lined my dish with foil, leaving some hanging over the edge and sprayed it lightly with oil. It was a snap to lift from the dish, put on a cutting board and cut into any size piece desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is the recipe for fudge my mom made and we've loved through the years. I add 1 cup milk chocolate chips and 1 T of corn syrup to make a smoother taste and texture. I like to make half a batch just with nuts and half a batch with rum-soaked raisins and nuts. Two tips: 1. I line a glass container with aluminum foil will extra foil on the edges to help lift the fudge out. 2. When the fudge is lightly set I take a pizza cutter and cut my pieces then let it set fully. When I'm ready to serve it, it is already evenly scored and it comes apart neatly. This is a wonderful, not too sweet, fudge to make with children, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States