Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
My husband is a 5 Star Chef, but I'm the one who dose all the baking. I made this as Christmas gifts. I had him taste it and he says "It's Really Good" It's easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I'm not happy right now. I just got done making this "foolproof" fudge and well, I guess it met its maker. I followed the instructions and ended up with a thick gunk of chocolate fudge. It's chilling now but I had to use my hands to spread it within the pan. There was nothing about this recipe that was smooth and creamy. We'll see how it tastes after it has chilled. I was making this fudge (among other baked goods) for Christmas presents for mine and my husbands co-workers. Fingers crossed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
this is the best chocolate fudge ever. i made it yesterday. omitted nuts. cooked on low. stired with wooden spoon. turned out perfect. my family says it reminds them of hershey bars. i always have a bad time making chocolate fudge, but not any more. i am making more tomorrow. wish i could give it 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen73076

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bryson City, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Blountville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
If you are looking for a fast and easy fudge recipe, you could try this. It’s not too sweet and is incredibly fast and easy. However, it is not the same quality as “real” fudge. I guess there are no shortcuts to good fudge, and I’ll need to utilize my candy thermometer. Ah well…
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I have made this fudge for the past 7 years. Everyone loves it. it takes no time and can be changed with different chips so easy. I especially love it with peanut butter chips. So creamy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Armstrong

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
So easy! I used Jeanette's idea and did mint w/ white chocolate chips & green food coloring and put another batch made with dark chocolate chps on top, it looked like a well-known brand of mint. I'm going to make it again tonight and roll into little balls, then coat w/ dark chocolate for after dinner mints/treats on thanksgiving. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My Boyfriend and I wanted to make fudge, we found this recipe and tried it; it was yummy! We crushed up candy canes and folded into the fudge, we are now going to make and hand out at Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe, also used the tip of wax paper which allowed us to easily take the fudge out and cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and fast with a nice smooth consistancy. I added mini marshmallows and chopped walnuts and this helped to boost the flavor and interest. Great substitution for real fudge if you don't have the time or are short on ingredients and need a quick candy. This is definately not like the old fashioned fudge recipes and I probably wouldn't serve it on my holiday platters or give it as a gift but the kids really enjoyed it and asked to take some home. They had fun helping make this and I would do it again with them and try different add-ins and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this with semi-sweet chocolate chips and Fat Free Eagle Condensed Milk (to make it a little healthier). Very easy to make. Turned out really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States