Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I guess this recipe isn't completely foolproof...either that or I'm just an exceptional fool. This never set for me at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
I have never made fudge before, and this was beyond simple. I used 2 tsp Vanilla, following the recipe on my can of condensed milk, but the recipe was otherwise exact. Next time I will try one cup milk chocolate as other's have suggested, just to try the difference, but I thought this recipe was great as is. Soft, shiny, perfect textured fudge that tastes like it took a lot longer to make. I will make again for my work's bake sale fundraiser this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
it really does not have the sweet taste that I am looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This recipe came out exactly right. I made a little change to this recipe by swapping out half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with butterscotch chips. The outcome was delicious! It gave the fudge a lot more flavor. I also recommend swapping out half of the semi-sweet chocolate chips with peanut butter chips. These add a lot of flavor and are a different kind of fudge. I will definitely be making this fudge again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soulese

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I had a big bag of chocolate left over from Christmas that wasn't the nicest chocolate for eating. So I found this recipe and made fudge and everyone thought it was delicious ! What a find - I will use this again and again ! I also mixed dark, milk & white chocolate and added marshmallows. Perfect !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I didn't love this fudge- when it set in the fridge, it had white spots on it from all of the fat from the butter. Kinda gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
It is simple to make and does taste good, but not excellent. I made the dark chocolate version that uses marshmallows and it was good, but not the best. I also tried a batch with Andes mints melted in...I don't recommend that because it surprisingly did not taste good. I may try to make this fudge again, but will just try the regular version without marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
not quite the same as the real thing but in a pinch it's pretty good and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
It doesn't get any easier than this. Two minutes in the microwave, some stirring, and i put it in my toaster oven tray, lined with plastic wrap and sprayed with cooking spray and chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
pretty good fudge. my husband is giving it out at work, the rest is going to family on christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States