Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I am giving the recipe 4 stars because my husband enjoyed it. It is too soft for my liking. And not sure I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathie Brundege

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Victor, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Very good. First time making this and while it was very thick when melting (it made mer nervous) it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athienna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is very easy and delicious! I made the milk chocolate version with chopped walnuts and used closer to 1c. plus topped the fudge with nuts. When topping the fudge, be sure to push your choice of topping into the fudge otherwise it falls off. I also used other reviewers' tips to get the fudge out of the pan. I'm looking forward to trying variations with toffee bits and crushed oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great and easy recipe. I did one batch with half semi sweet and half milk chocolate. And for me (I don't like chocolate) I did white chips with green food coloring and mint extract instead of vanilla. Turned out delicious. I lined the square pan with parchment paper and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Perhaps nobody who made this actually knows what REAL fudge is supposed to taste like. Because this fudge tastes like melted chocolate chips. It LOOKS like fudge, and has a nice texture, but is disappointing when you go to eat it. Now I know why people said they give it as a gift - it's quick to make, cheap and they don't actually have to eat it themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUMMO!!! This is the first fudge recipe that I tried and it actually turned out great. I would like to try experimenting with it now - peanut butter, cherry, etc. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMMIE754

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This has been the best fudge I have ever made. It was creamy, crunchy, chocolate-y and super delicious! I can't wait to go home and make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this per the directions but used fat-free sweetened condensed milk. We took one bite each of this "fudge." None of us cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by ejw825
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Perfect fudge recipe. I went a little crazy and divided my batch up and then added 1/2 tsp. orange extract to one batch instead of vanilla. And then in the rest I did add the vanilla but also added chopped salted almonds to one portion, chopped Snickers bar to another portion, chopped SKOR bar to another portion, and finally chopped Twix bar to another. Each turned out amazing! I still have not decided which I like the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This fudge is great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States