Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Instead of vanilla, my mom would use 1 1/2 tsp of rum. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Stanley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
HORRIBLE! Calls for way too many chips (if you assume a cup means 8oz.) I put in 24 oz. of choc chips. The fudge tastes like semi-sweet chips. I will need to use it as chips in a better recipe that has sugar, butter and marshmallow. I hope I can salvage it this way. otherwise it is trash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Tiernan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I have tried many fudge recipes and this is, by far, my favorite. I follow the directions exactly and wait for it to gloss, it's really foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I used a mocha, salted caramel version. 2 c. semi-sweet chips melted with 1 c milk chocolate chips along with the can of sweetened cond. milk and 1 t vanilla, 1 t instant espresso powder dissolved in 2 T half and half. Melt stir till smooth and pour in 8" foil lined pan. Meanwhile, melt 1 c caramel bits with 1 T half and half. Pour over fudge in pan and swirl with a knife. Sprinkle with a bit of coarse sea salt. Just gilded the lily a little :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I actually do this in the microwave in a glass bowl. I make two batches at a time. Heat for 3 mins. Take it out and stir. Heat for another 3 mins. Add nuts and vanilla. Stir again and done.I make this every year. Everyone looks forward to it every Christmas. To get the fudge out of the pan easily, line the pans with plastic wrap. After it cools you can just lift it out by the overlapping edges of the film.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Really good! Everyone loves it. I hope to put my own touch to it and make for all the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjala Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Quick and easy. It's the perfect recipe. I follow the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tatiana tyson
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Love this recipe thank you so much it turned out great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tatiana tyson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Made this today for easy no bake dessert. Added chopped Reese's Peanut Butter Cups pressed on top before chilling. Was ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
it was a sweet treat but was nothing like real fudge in texture or taste ,I was a little disapointed in this so called fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Lou Blu-Toth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States