Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
My Boyfriend and I wanted to make fudge, we found this recipe and tried it; it was yummy! We crushed up candy canes and folded into the fudge, we are now going to make and hand out at Christmas. Thank you for the great recipe, also used the tip of wax paper which allowed us to easily take the fudge out and cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Easy and fast with a nice smooth consistancy. I added mini marshmallows and chopped walnuts and this helped to boost the flavor and interest. Great substitution for real fudge if you don't have the time or are short on ingredients and need a quick candy. This is definately not like the old fashioned fudge recipes and I probably wouldn't serve it on my holiday platters or give it as a gift but the kids really enjoyed it and asked to take some home. They had fun helping make this and I would do it again with them and try different add-ins and flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Photo by TRE8JSE
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made this with semi-sweet chocolate chips and Fat Free Eagle Condensed Milk (to make it a little healthier). Very easy to make. Turned out really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Good easy fudge. Add white or peanut butter chips for some variety. Use fat free eagle brand to tone down the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geekygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This is the easiest Fudge I have ever made. I turned out delicious. I will be making this at least once a week for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
This was good! I was a little dissapointed though. :( I had to use milk chocolate chocolate chips, and super semi sweet chocolate chips and choco powder. But it also was my first time making fudge! It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
DELICIOUS FUDGE! My Family has made this fudge for 5 Generations now, and we never change a thing in this recipe. It is very easy and fun to make. It is one of our Christmas Treats every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Sets up nicely, very easy with great texture, however, this fudge tasted like chocolate chips and nothing more. It definitely has potential, I might try it again with better chocolate....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
this was goooood! Cuz of SEMI-sweet chocolate chips? it wasn't too sweet like other fudges you can buy them from the store. I used parchment paper in the pan & left it in fridge for over night. No problem of taking fudge out from the pan. It got very hard, though, to cut, and i had to leave the fudge outside (50F room temp.) for a couple of hours before being able to cut them nice. I wonder, though, IF i cut them after 2 hrs, and then, refrigerate in a air tight container, it might be easier to cut them nice...i just didn't want to make cracks but rather having perfect squares. i'll try that next time, and with miniture marshmallows. I made with walnuts for my bf's father's 60th birthday party and everybody loved it cuz it wasn't TOO Sweet, but just right :-) I'll make these again, for gift giving in holidays :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Not Creamy. Needs Different Chocolate Chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States