Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Absolutely brilliant! This was super easy to make, looked amazing and was superbly delicious! Everyone was amazed that it was homemade because everyone swore it was the best fudge they had ever had. It only took minutes to make and had practically no clean up. Bravo! I am a big fan of this recipe and will use it forever. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great recipe, my 11 yr. old daugter made this fudge and it was great! Very simple and easy to make! She used 3/4 cup of walnuts and Kroger Brand evaporated milk, it was yummy!This one is definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Very good and easy to make fudge. We made the milk choc/semi-sweet choc. variation w/o nuts for the first run. Now we're going to try other combinations. We refrigerated it over night and it was very hard to remove from the pan. Will try putting the pan in hot water as another reviewer suggested... thanks for the tip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Excellent recipe.. I got a little creatived and used white choclate in stead of dark and Mint extract instead of vanilla then added 3 drops of green food coloring. My family thinks it the best think since Andie's mints. I'm sure this will become a new Christmas tradition on my party table. Jeanette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
A small tip - after chilling for 2 hrs this is very hard to get out of the pan. Put a couple of inches of hot water in your sink and let the pan sit in it for 15 minutes. You can then flip it over and it will pop right out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
416 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Sooo good. I made it into rocky road fudge by adding marshmallows and almonds on top and bottom of the fudge, was told it was "the best fudge ever." I'll make it again and again! never will I attempt the dreaded evil Fantasy Fudge recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This is a great recipe! It makes a good, quick, inexpensive gift for teachers, neighbors, etc. It is also something nice to bring to parties or set out when unexpected guests drop by. I make it in lots of different varieties, from butterscotch to white chocolate, and I mix in all kinds of things to make it more interesting. My family's favorite varieties are peanuts & raisins, peanuts & marshmallows, oreos & white chocolate and white chocolate & crushed peppermint. Mix in the candies at the end and then refrigerate. One more thing. Rachel Ray was on Oprah recently and she made a recipe like this one but she made it in the shape of a wreath. I tried it that way (used a jello mold) and it came out fabulous! It was my gift to each of my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
My daughter made this fudge for the Holidays, and it is, by far, the creamiest fudge I've tasted (with and without nuts.) It is truly a keeper. I have added it to my recipe collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Super easy to make. You don't have to stand there stirring until it reaches a certain temp. Just blend until melted and smooth. I add 1 & 1/2 teaspoon of Orange Extract instead of Vanilla. It gives a slight orange taste. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Really easy to make but sticky and hard to cut and get out of the pan. Sticky to eat, too. I will never make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States