Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This recipe is very easy and delicious! I made the milk chocolate version with chopped walnuts and used closer to 1c. plus topped the fudge with nuts. When topping the fudge, be sure to push your choice of topping into the fudge otherwise it falls off. I also used other reviewers' tips to get the fudge out of the pan. I'm looking forward to trying variations with toffee bits and crushed oreos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daymora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Torrance, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Great and easy recipe. I did one batch with half semi sweet and half milk chocolate. And for me (I don't like chocolate) I did white chips with green food coloring and mint extract instead of vanilla. Turned out delicious. I lined the square pan with parchment paper and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Perhaps nobody who made this actually knows what REAL fudge is supposed to taste like. Because this fudge tastes like melted chocolate chips. It LOOKS like fudge, and has a nice texture, but is disappointing when you go to eat it. Now I know why people said they give it as a gift - it's quick to make, cheap and they don't actually have to eat it themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
YUMMO!!! This is the first fudge recipe that I tried and it actually turned out great. I would like to try experimenting with it now - peanut butter, cherry, etc. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMMIE754

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This has been the best fudge I have ever made. It was creamy, crunchy, chocolate-y and super delicious! I can't wait to go home and make more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I made this per the directions but used fat-free sweetened condensed milk. We took one bite each of this "fudge." None of us cared for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by ejw825
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Perfect fudge recipe. I went a little crazy and divided my batch up and then added 1/2 tsp. orange extract to one batch instead of vanilla. And then in the rest I did add the vanilla but also added chopped salted almonds to one portion, chopped Snickers bar to another portion, chopped SKOR bar to another portion, and finally chopped Twix bar to another. Each turned out amazing! I still have not decided which I like the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ejw825

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This fudge is great and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaya Kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I've made this fudge every Christmas for years. You can use just about any type of chip too. I've made it using peanutbutter chips, butterscotch and white chips. The white chips have to be very fresh or they seize up when trying to melt them. I've also done combo fudge with chocolate on the bottom and peanutbutter on the top. My niece LOVEs that one and requests it ever year. Too boot this fudge is creamy not sugar gritty like the stove top recipes. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryW411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious! I added some marshmallows (and took out the nuts) and they didn't melt quite right, but still came out excellent. I think you could get really creative with this simple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States