Foolproof Chocolate Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I've made this fudge every Christmas for years. You can use just about any type of chip too. I've made it using peanutbutter chips, butterscotch and white chips. The white chips have to be very fresh or they seize up when trying to melt them. I've also done combo fudge with chocolate on the bottom and peanutbutter on the top. My niece LOVEs that one and requests it ever year. Too boot this fudge is creamy not sugar gritty like the stove top recipes. Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryW411

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious! I added some marshmallows (and took out the nuts) and they didn't melt quite right, but still came out excellent. I think you could get really creative with this simple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
This is DELICIOUS and truly foolproof. I made it extra yummy by using Hershey's Special Dark Chocolate Chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This is an awesome fudge recipe. it also works if you use : 12-0z pkg of semi sweet chocolate chips and 1 tsp of vanilla. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sauk Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Simple, simple, simple! Doesn't get easier then this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is the recipe we always made years ago when I was growing up. It was fool-proof and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Turned out perfect, as always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Made these for Christmas gifts...everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Perfection! I've never been able to make microwave fudge, so I believe this to be much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe, thought it was a little too chocolatey for my taste. Took the advice of a reviewer, used 2 cups semi and 1 cup milk choc. PERFECT! I ended up making 5 batches for gifts. Everyone loved it! So easy and good! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States