Foolproof Beef and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This recipe is a staple in our house!! My kids love it! I have substituted chicken instead of beef. Also, made my own creamy base. Always served ver rice. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akinom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was good. I used cream of asparagus because I did not have broccoli and it really didn't make much of a difference in flavor. This really needs salt and pepper though. In all, it was very good for a quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good dinner, the cut of beef was a little tough for the overall meal (I even sliced it thinly and against the grain) but I still quite enjoyed it :) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
made this when at the last minute i realized that the "steak" i'd taken out of the freezer for dinner was actually stir-fry beef. OOPS! needless to say my hubby and kids did enjoy this meal. i didn't have bream of broccoli so i used cream of celery. i also cut the soy sauce in half, because my kids are super picky when it comes to anything that tastes remotely "chinese". i don't eat red meat but it smelled good :) i probably wouldn't make something like this again, as i don't tend to use canned soup in my cooking, but it was good in a pinch - and i keep the soups on hand just for times like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Easy and Delicious! I have been making this recipe for years. My family eats it served over rice. So Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was like a homemade hamburger helper for me. Definitely quick when you need dinner in a hurry. I used ground beef. I also addded a can of cream of chicken(should be just cream of....because there was no chicken in the can..lol) and an extra 1/3 cup of water along with the cream of broccoli just to make it plentiful. Be sure to season your ground beef or beef. It was very tasty and had a nice flavor. Sauce is very thick, so not your average beef & broccoli but definitely a spin. I will make it again. Very Hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Very yummy :) More like a beef/brocolli stroganoff versus traditional beef and brocolli. I used 1 large clove of fresh garlic in place of garlic powder. I also used low fat cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of brocolli. I also added 1/2 cup sliced mushrooms when sauteeing onions and garlic. Husband and 3 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
very easy dish to make and the whole family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States